Crab Chowdah! in Hello

  • Aug. 26, 2023, 11:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

No, no recipe. Just Iron Chef America on in the background.

My right thigh muscle feels super tight. No clue what happened. Hard to move around. (Hour later, it just dawned on me that I had that side of my leg pressed up on the edge of a wooden board for an hour while filling out my group assignments.)

I got caught up in Peace Talks by Jim Butcher last night. Another Dresden Files book. I was only going to read a few chapters but shit started going down and I almost finished it. By the time I got to where I was I was so tired that the words were getting blurry and moving around a bit heh. I finished it this morning and it ended on a cliff hanger. I’ve got the next one and am about to start it.

Mom and I went to my eldest brother’s today so I could use his Internet. What would’ve taken me DAYS to download that friggin’ update patch for Fallout 76 took two hours at his house plus the PlayStation automatically downloaded the update for Fry Cry 6. Cool. It was good to catch up with him and the SIL. She’s doing a nursing program WHILE working full time so she was beyond exhausted today. He’s still working from home a few days a week and goes into the office just to catch up on some things. Got to play with his pups, seven Weiner dogs. 🤠

On the way home we stopped at Shaybaby’s Rib Shack. I’ve eaten there once and it is good. Ordered the rib plate and mom wanted catfish but they were out so she ordered a rib plate as well. Minute or two later they tell us they’re out of ribs, I got pissed and said give me my money back. Rib Shack…out of fucking ribs? We ended up at IHOP to let them know my aunt is out cause the granddaughter has COVID and ate there. She didn’t call cause that location doesn’t answer the phone anymore due to shitty people and pick up orders. Can’t really blame them.

I’ve gotten an hour or two into Fallout 76, mostly getting my bearings. Spent the rest of the night working on my notebook for group. Two more weeks left. I still have to do ten hours community service. Still not sure where I want to go. I’ll make some phone calls Monday.

Off to read but first, late night munchies.
Frito jalapeno cheddar dip is really good.

1:32 AM

So much for reading. Fading in and out watching TV. A Guinness commercial just came in and I shit you not my mouth watered thinking how good an ice cold one would taste right now. Gah!!! I love(d) Guinness.


Last updated August 27, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.