august 27 in idea barrages

  • Aug. 27, 2023, 3:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. I think about a generation who practiced duck & cover in school in fear of being nuked by another country, now not giving a damn about kids getting shot in those same schools because owning a gun is more important to them than saving those kids & my heart bleeds.

  2. Ollie refuses to accept being called a “senior dog”. Ollie prefers “puppy with years of experience”.

  3. I don’t think there’s such a thing as a “genius billionaire”. If you were that smart, you’d know how to spend all that money helping people, not just using it to generate more meaningless credits and paper. Having THAT much more than you’ll ever need seems self-evidently stupid.

  4. I saw the phrase “cryptocurrency scam” and realized the person writing that didn’t realize it was a redundancy in terms.

  5. Your heart was briefly broken when you found out your crush was a rat-eating alien lizard monster in a rubber human mask but you recovered quickly. “Ah well,” you thought, “c’est la V.”

  6. You can’t tell me that Jimmy Olsen doesn’t get up every morning and tie a tiny version of that cheesy bow-tie around the base of his dick as well. You’d be lying to both of us and you know it. It does that ever single day.

  7. It occurs to me that the optimal stage name for a drag king is Joe Bindin’.

  8. I know what a chili-cook-off is but I’d like to find out what a chili-cook-on is.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.