12:06 AM Or Studio 54 Where Are You? in Hello

  • Aug. 25, 2023, 6:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just polished off the last two slices of pizza. I’m still a bit hungry.

Hip is still meh, but sitting with the heating pad situated on the sore spot.

Gamed a few hours, took out one of the lieutenant bad guys in Far Cry 6. I was almost 50 gigs done downloading Fallout 76 when something happened and it deleted the file. I was super pissed. So I’m going to my brother’s Saturday to use his faster connection to get this friggin’ patch updated. It’s an online only game and won’t start till said patch is finished.

Here lately I’ll stop gaming around 10 or 11 and read till like 1 or 2. With that and my exercises plus that shot my mind has been off alcohol for a little while now. It’s a nice feeling. Too bad I’m still wanting to get high. I was always a pothead first before I started drinking. Back up to a pack a day smoker. My one vice I still have left.

Funny thought. I listen to some self improvement channels on YouTube which motivated me (as well as therapy) to start exercising. One of the main points is not to sit on your ass playing video games all the time. Nowadays I don’t feel so guilty about being lazy cause I know I’ve done my share of being active. If I can find the pump I’d like to get the bicycle out of the garage and give that a whirl. Dunno how long it’d take for me to come to a complete stop, huffing and puffing and the whole thing just fall over with me on it. 🤠

I really don’t want to go to court in the morning. I’m clean, I have nothing to fear. Just don’t want to get dressed and drive downtown to go through the BS process, sitting amongst the other lowlifes and criminals, wondering what they did to be here with me. Not judging, I include myself as a lowlife criminal. But wow…some folks come in there looking like they just came off a crack/meth binge. I try to look presentable. Solid color t-shirt, solid color cargo shorts and dark grey Sketchers. I swear one gal was wearing house shoes. And don’t get me started on those, “designer,” ripped pants. You look homeless, stop that!

I’m a bit tired but not ready to close my eyes. Think imma scrounge the fridge for a cheese stick or something.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.