3 Am Really Sucks The Big One.... in Me Being Me

Revised: 08/23/2023 7:15 a.m.

  • Aug. 23, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There must be something really wrong with my sleeping because not only do I wake up at crazy times in the middle of the night and stay up but I wake up hot and sweaty and more often then not with a headache. And it’s very rare that I wake up in a good mood.

Onto something else....

And to add to my bad mood there is my mother who is the most unsupportive mother there could ever be. I talked to her yesterday and told her I got diagnosed with IBS and she said “so lots of people have that and it’s not a big deal” The first thing I thought of was I am not a lot of people I am me so it’s different for me. I know a lot of people have this and I am sure some of them are much worse then mine but mine is new so to speak because I have only had this for about two years. And since I have been diagnosed I am reading about it and getting information so I can find out what triggers mmy stomache to be walking really fast to the bathroom and creating mud pies. So far I know I can’t have greasy foods and I can’t have sauces that have milk in them or cream and sugar is not a good thing. But yesterdays dinner went down pretty good so far nothing, but then the day is young. Why is it there are some people who just can’t be more supportive and more caring? And I am sure my mom blames my life style so there is no sense in even talking about it with her or telling her how I am feeling. And she wonders why I don’t want to see them or go out for meals with them.
My aunt from the Island is comming on Tuesday for some reason. Probally to visit with my dad because it’s his sister. And my mom aske dif I wanted to see her and I said no and then when she asked why I donld her I didn’t know how I would be feeling. But then I saw I had an appointment that day but I didn’t tell her.
The reason I don’t want to see my family is because I haven’t been feeling all that great for a really long time and I am also more fat then I was 5 years ago and I just don’t want the looks and disappointment that they have and the reminder of how much of an idiot I am for gaining all of my weight back. Plus there is the stresses of the slumlord not fixing things. yesterday I found sawdust on the cement floor in the laundry room so now there is a new batch of wood bugs. Or maybe it’s the same ones and they just moved to a different place. But hubby saw it and he will tell her at some point. I have visions of the wood ceiling that is covered by instalation that it will just turn into powder and the whole ceiling will disinergrate into dust. That should be fun to watch.

Onto something else…

All of my bills are paid and my rent check is written out and ready to be given to the slumlord so she can use it to waste the money on something stupid.
And for dinner I am thinking porkchops but I am not sure if I even want to eat but I will see how I feel when dinner time comes around. And also today my grocery order is comming so we will have the odds and ends we need for a week or so.
Well, it’s that time where I need to stop and start my day…such as it is…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 23, 2023


theKat August 23, 2023

I bet she uses the rent money to pay her mortgage because I believe if her home was paid off she would evict you. But who knows maybe that is her only income?

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 23, 2023

She is a retired nurse so she has a government pension plus she has what you call SS and she also has our rent, and she says she bought this house with cash so I think it's paid for.

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 23, 2023

then why in the world would she want renters in her home? I would never want to rent half my home

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 23, 2023

I wouldn't either but she is money hungry and a stuck up snob who thinks she is richer then me or anyone else...but the sad thing is she will never keep that money because when she does she dies it will go all to the governement.

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 23, 2023

why will it go to the government? does she not have family? or she can leave it to a friend

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 23, 2023

Well she has a daughter who is moving to an area were there is the fires to teach and is in the middle of no where. But by the time she dies she will have to pay taxes and property taxes plus the taxes for this rental unit plus all the fees for this place....

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 23, 2023

her daughter will still be able to get the money and home no matter where she lives... she would just fly home to do legal details... and you have time to pay taxes... you don't have to pay on inheritance tax here.

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 23, 2023

When a loved one passes, the last thing on most people's minds is taxes, but they do play an important role in settling the estate. In Canada, there is no inheritance tax. You don't have to pay taxes on money you inherit, and you don't have to report it as income

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 23, 2023

so her daughter won't have any issues getting the home. Guessing she would probably sell it after she got it?

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 23, 2023

I think who ever buys the house will tare it down and build a mansion.

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 24, 2023

guessing she has a large lot but some McMansions they put on a lot and pretty much the whole lot is house. with the interest rates so high and building supplies outrageous it will cost them several million. Matthew's house is a nice size no where near a mansion but it cost over a million to build.

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 24, 2023

My neighbour tore down his house and built a three story home with two rental suites and that cost more then a million dollars but it's nice and everything is up to code...even the fence is nice and she was so pissed off that they took part of it and put this fence in place of it. I asked her why she didn't get one that was simmilar and she said it's too expensive. And in the meantime the fence that is made put of wood is not stable and is rotting in several places and she will just take it out but I am not sure it's on her property line.
This is what the house has...

5 bd2.5 ba3,038 sqft

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 24, 2023

we call that a duplex not a house because it is a multi unit home. the smallest home in my subdivision is 3,000 sq ft and one level. you cannot build a house here smaller than 3000 for one level and 4,500 for two levels. These were built before the McMansions were popular with their cheap building materials. It would cost more than a million to rebuild my home...that is structure only the land and pool would run a person 200,000 to 300,000 thousand before you ever build. housing is pricy now

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 24, 2023

No matter what is being built it always costs more then you think...But I really like a nice modern house with the best of everything in it then I know I will have it for almost ever.

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 24, 2023

that is the difference between builders too... some put the cheapest wood, the cheaper hardware, the cheapest lighting, the walls are so thin. some of the McMansions around here just lack quality! and within 10 years those people will start to see.... a quality home takes about a year or longer to build these prefab homes can be built in a few months.

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 24, 2023

Yeah I have seen some pretty cheap looking homes in my life....not good.

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 23, 2023

I think all her friends are dead....

toddslife August 23, 2023

hope your feeling better soon

Jodie toddslife ⋅ August 23, 2023

thanks

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.