I'm Going To Hate Myself Later in Hello

  • Aug. 22, 2023, 6:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Pretty sure my late night munchies kick in cause I drank at night. Seriously, I just polished off half a bag of Fritos with half a can of nacho cheese sauce. I’ll be feeling this in my gut come morning group time. Someone made a reddit post about eating ice cream instead of drinking. The ice cream cone had 400 calories while a shot of booze had 100. Difference is they weren’t eating 40 ice cream cones. ,🤷‍♂️

I’d like to think of it that way but then I look over at the half eaten bag of chips and feel like a Fatty McFatterson Esquire. Yeah yeah, I’m getting some good exercise in during the daytime and shouldn’t be so hard on myself…but it tastes so good!!! LMAO

I didn’t take any trazodone tonight because I don’t want to be a zombie when I wake up but here I am, tired yet wide awake in the middle of the night. Bah! Made a teriyaki pork loin (baked) with zucchini for mom and Rice-A-Roni for me (which I fucking ate too much of as well OINK OINK OINK!) The rest of the evening was spent camped in front of the PlayStation, legs popped up and heating pad on my hip. Twas nice. My knees STILL feel spent after the walk earlier this afternoon.

Tomorrow (today?) will be long. Group in the AM, mom’s doc in the PM then I also have the one on one with the other counselor after. I’m a bit apprehensive. The male counselor I got to know a bit, this lady? Nah. Met her in passing. I don’t know, I’ll see how it feels when I meet her. I’d honestly rather see my group counselor. I think I’ll ask if she does one on one.

I’m thinking an ibuprofen then sleep, hip still hurts.

Nite y’all!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.