Banana Apple Peach Bread in Tales from the kitchen witch

  • Aug. 20, 2023, 8:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ingredients
INGREDIENTS

2 cups flour
1 1⁄2 cups white sugar
1 teaspoon baking soda
1⁄2 teaspoon baking powder
1⁄4 teaspoon cinnamon
1⁄8 teaspoon allspice
1⁄2 teaspoon salt
2 eggs
1⁄3 cup oil
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 cup mashed banana
1n cup peach, chopped into small pieces
3ntablespoons cinnamon sugar
Additional peaches thinly sliced or diced. Additional apples diced, Additional banana

DIRECTIONS
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
In a medium bowl combine flour, sugar, soda, powder and spices. Make well/hole in center.
In small bowl, whisk eggs. Whisk in oil, vanilla and banana.
Pour wet ingredients over dry and stir just until moistened.
Fold in peaches. Do not over mix.
Divide between two greased 8x4” loaf pans.
Take additional sliced fruit and sprinkle over the top. Press in slightly to the dough.
Bake 40-50 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean.

Serve with apple compote as a topping.
alt text

Look at those fruit chunks!!
Everyone always loves my breads and I think its because I use chunks of fruit inside!
alt text

From the top
alt text


Last updated August 20, 2023


Jinn August 21, 2023

You are making me so hungry!

Small Town Girl August 22, 2023

I wish I was a good baker!!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ August 23, 2023

These recipes are really easy to make!! I love quick breads because they dont need to raise and have very little prep time, most of the fruit ones are fruit prep. You should try one!

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ August 23, 2023

My baked goods never turn out good. I'm just not good at it.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ August 23, 2023

Big things to remember. Use a ton of bowls. All dry stuff goes in one bowl and mix it really well. Wet stuff goes in another bowl and mix well. Add wet mixture to dry mixture and mix decently, but not crazily. Like mix it but dont over blend it.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ August 24, 2023

I always under or over mix. I never bake long enough or over done. I can bake food in in the oven just fine but cookies sets my smoke detections off every time! Even when I'm not burning them! Baking is just not my Forte.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.