Dogs Barking At Me? in Me Being Me

Revised: 08/20/2023 10 a.m.

  • Aug. 20, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The thing I don’t undersatnd is why my slumlords dogs always bark when someone is comming or when they are left alone and one also runs up and down the hall. And she does nothing to stop any of it and she knows I don’t like it. I have asked her to train the dogs not to bark but she says it’s their only way to communicate. I understand that but there is no need for it to keep going on for minutes at a time. One or two barks is fine then it’s enough. I call this disturbing my peace and I am entitled by law to have it. I think it’s no different then me having my TV on too loud that she can hear it upstairs or me having my music on what I call loud because I really like the music I play. But the thing with the TV an music is I will turn it off and the dog contiinues to bark somedays for hours because she left the dog at home alone and it has seperation anxiety and was probally abused when it was born. And the other dog she is looking after for it’s owner who is proablly on vacation somewhere in the world is worse then the one she owns and it not only barks at everything with two legs or even if it sees nothing but hears something barks and doesn’t stop. This is the one that runs back and forth. But soon she will have no choice but to get the dogs to stop barking. And evedently the dog that isn’t hers is suppose to go up North but I don’t think it will be going anywhere any time soon because of the fires in Yellow Knife and the North west territories and everyone just about is comming to either B.C. or Alberta. So I think I will be stuck with this dog for a long while. And her dog I don’t think she has any clue of how to help it not have seperation anxiety. I do know it’s costly and there is some help but she won’t do it because she is too cheap and I guess she doesn’t mind that the dog barks for minutes on end or for hours on end. But the thing is there is a bylaw that says that neighbours have the right to have peace and not be disturbed.

Onto something else…

Late yesterday afternoon I went to meet hubby and I got some of his perscriptions the rest of them I think he will get tomorrow afternoon. Or maybe I will also go with him. And then we went to the Old Spagetti Factory and had dinner there and I think I paid for it this morning. Something I ate didn’t like me but I am not sure what it was so I am thinking I shouldn’t be eating those things. I will be getting a list of things that I can eat without any issues and I think I won’t be going to the bathroom so often. I am so afraid of going out anywhere just incase I have an accident so I take imodium just before I go out but yesterday I forgot but fortunatly I was okay.

Onto something else…

I am thinking next weekend I will have my son over for the day or just for dinner depending when he gets here and will have a nice visit.
But for this weekend not much is happeening. I think hubby needs to do some errands with his brother so that will give me time to get some domestic work done. And I think dinner will be whatever hubby chooses. Then that way I don’t need to think about it.
Other then that not much else so I will stop here…

Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 20, 2023


theKat August 20, 2023

many dogs are just the type that bark at every noise they hear. it drives me nuts but is why many apartments don't allow dogs they bark too much and chew on and pee on everything until they are trained. but if she owns the house it is her right. Maybe she wants them to bug you?

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 20, 2023

There is always a reason why dogs bark for so long. My brothers dog has never barked for two hours on end or when ever the dog was left alone and it never ran up and down the hall. And this is because some dogs were abused or was born with a menatal illness.
They don't bug me they just make me hate them that much more..Only if I had a BB gun...

toddslife August 20, 2023

if you had a dog and it barked all of them slumlord would not like but if it's her she thanks it ok

Jodie toddslife ⋅ August 20, 2023

well it's not okay and most people I know train their dogs not to bark like that.

toddslife Jodie ⋅ August 20, 2023

yes agree

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.