I Have More Help in Me Being Me

Revised: 08/19/2023 10:41 p.m.

  • Aug. 19, 2023, 4 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I was thinking about who else could force the slumlord to get things fixed here and I came up with the city by laws people. Actualy I was told this by the rental people because they don’t come and do expections any more byt the by law people do. So I called them and told them that my landlord won’t fix things and I have been here for some years and I have been diagnosed with IBS D and is it possible for them to come and see what isn’t up to code and what will happen to her if things don’t get fixed and they told me she could get fined and force to fix things. So I told hubby that he has to get everything fixed here or I will be calling them. And they also told me she can not evict me for no good reason and I have a feeling that she will be told this and then if she tries to evict me OI will be going to the rental people and they can deal with her and then I will be asking for money from her.
I have had this IBS for at least 3 years and it’s all because of her. But two years ago I had no idea what or why I had this and then it went into remmission and now it’s come back for how long I don’t know.
Hubby isn’t too nthrilled that I am doing this but I need to have people who will actually don something and force her to be a better landlord and not a slumlord. And if I can stop one landlord then it’s one less that will treat renters like they are homeless or something.
I might have to wait to have the by law people come when she goes on her winter holiday for three months because then the neighbours can tell her that they were here and I can just tell her that she needs to fix things or she won’t have a home. But hopefully hubby will force her to fix things. I know I will have this IBS D for the rest of my life but at least it will be not so bad. But the worst thing is the stress I have because I don’t know if or when I will get evicted and that is really bothersome because I can’t afford to move like that. I need at least a full month to move and I only get my money once a month so I can’t even give a date of when I can move and it has to be planned so I can find a place and get a moving truck and then pack everything in boxes. I really dislike moving. But I swear that the next place I move to will be a lot cheaper more more practical for me and hubby.

Onto something else…

Today I am going to go pick up hubby’s perscriptions and then we are going out for dinner to one of my favorite places where I can have their Fettuccine Alfredo and hubby will most likly have his mountain high spagetti.
Hubby said that it will be a nice break for me and I don’t have to mess up the kitchen and the rest of the weekend will be invovling domestic work. I really need to do laundry but I am afraid that the dryer will start to over heat beause the tempature issues hasn’t been fixed. And it’s like 4 degrees higher then it should be. I know that isn’t much but there are indistry standards for a reason and this slumlord must not care because she figures it’s better then it was. There are 21 things that need to be fixed and the cost is going to be high because none of them have been fixed since I have been here. And I will be nagging hubby till she actually fixes things to the industry standard. I hate cheap people.

Onto something else…

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 19, 2023


theKat August 20, 2023

just know whenever you force her to fix things she will evict you. She will make your life hell until you leave too

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 20, 2023

I know but at least I have people on my side that will stop her from saying thatbecause evidently money will talk.

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 20, 2023

no one can stop her from evicting you.

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 20, 2023

Yes the rental people can and have...The only way she can evict me is if I start to grow pot and if I burn this place down or if my rent is late too many times, or if a reletive moves in like a child. But her child lives in georgia Russia so I don't think so.

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 20, 2023

here you can evict for pretty much any reason. like you just don't trust them or like them... if you don't keep the place clean, you threaten them, if you are too loud, or just that they don't want to rent any longer

toddslife Jodie ⋅ August 20, 2023

yes you got it right

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.