3:24 AM Or Welcome To 1998 Mr. Monk in Hello

  • Aug. 18, 2023, 3:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As you can see, I’m goofing around with my titles. 🤷‍♂️

I didn’t cook dinner. We ended up at the Chinese buffet. I ate chicken, chicken and more chicken of course with some egg drop soup. Ma had…a bit of everything. No rice or noodles though. The dinner is good but I prefer them during lunch rush. They have rice noodles out and this glazed pork dish thinger that’s spicy sweet.

After we got back home we did go for a walk. Surprisingly when I got into the swing of it my hip was fine, just my legs started their usual protest. Yet when I got home and sat down my hip screamed in protest. I spent the better part of the night on my sofa, legs propped up on the new ottoman wrapped in a blanket and the heating pad going full blast on my sore spot.

I’m annoyed. I spent extra money to expedite my order on Amazon for my PS3. It was SUPPOSED to be here today. Unfortunately, it got to the carrier facility this afternoon when all the trucks were out making their rounds. ☹️

So, I installed Farcry 6 onto the PS4 and gamed on that most of the night while Fallout 76’s patches downloaded. The other unfortunate BS is the patch update is nearly 90 gigs and well, I’m on DSL. It’s…gonna take a few days. As I mentioned before it’s listening to all these podcasts about the game(s) that lead me to purchase the damn thing. Heaven forbid though you have to have it online the whole time ergo I can’t play it till the stupid update downloads. I forked out extra cash so I can have a private server and have no other players stealing my stuff. Patience isn’t my strong part.

I’m super sleepy but with this achy breaky hip shit I can’t get comfortable enough to sleep. Here’s where I’d normally make a joke about wanting pain pills but the Vivitrol will block the receptors in my brain to keep them from working so what’s the fucking point lol

Imma try n sleep…


Nocturne August 18, 2023

I have Roger's Ignite. https://www.rogers.com/home/internet the download speed is phenomenal. I'm sorry about your patches. But see, the only Sony product (gaming wise anyways) I used was the Vita and that was ages ago.

J.E. Nocturne ⋅ August 18, 2023

I've been a PlayStation man since '96.

Nocturne J.E. ⋅ August 18, 2023

I'm more of a Nintendo person. I miss having a vita. :) They are great, plus I hear they are easy to jailbreak?

J.E. Nocturne ⋅ August 18, 2023

Boo!!!

Lol jk

My brother had the SNES, I had the Sega

Nocturne J.E. ⋅ August 18, 2023

Ha! :D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.