Complain about me? Troll you twice. in Bittersweet

  • Aug. 17, 2023, 9:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For all my asshat karen neighbors who complained about my flowers and plants going crazy and the “wild” of my yard. I happen to adore my breakfast with the deer and the natural native plants im cultivating. And fuck no i am NOT cutting down my sunflowers!
Meet Skelly.
He is 12 ft tall has plans to stay up ALL year long and wear the holiday of the month.
alt text

And dont worry, my amazing, darling creative children have a LOT of plans for bright safety orange bird feeders and houses made from milk jugs. Skelly plans on holding those. And my trees. I hope you enjoy the birds!


Small Town Girl August 19, 2023

Omg a house in town has two of those skeletons and I hate them! They are so creepy!

But....how...why...?! Would anyone complaine about a wild garden?! That's beautiful and allows for nature to thrive!! Wtf

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ August 19, 2023

Exactly!! How is THAT the hill they want to die on. I love having the wild plants, as soon as you mow, it all dies. Like dead to the ground. Nothing survives it. So its just bare lots of brown dead grassy stuff... The rabbit brush and sunflowers are MUCH preferable. I have rabbits, owls, hawks, deer, TONS of birds. quail. The birds even nest in my carport because its safe. We have robins and sparrow babies every summer. Snakes and Lizards, but i dont care about them much. I put pans of water out at random in the brush, you cant even SEE them, but we put water out so critters can get water. My front is full of flower pots that bring in butterflies, humming birds, honey bees and moths.
So my passive aggressive side is activated. Skelly can stay up from the time I get him ( he is shipped an enroute to my local home depot now from Denver) Until spring time. Maybe April? When it gets hot. I dont want him to degrade in the heat after all.
Skelly needs some bright orange brid feeders made of milk jugs you know? And some GIANT ass christmas balls and a hand knit christmas cap!
Because fuck those assholes.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ August 19, 2023

Exactly!! How can they not appreciate the beauty?! Post some pics if you feel inclined! We also put out ceramic Potter bottoms of water for our critters at mine and my moms house. Everything comes to drink and bathe in them, it's fun to watch.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.