4:31 AM Or The Itch That Loved Me in Hello

  • Aug. 17, 2023, 4:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Haven’t even attempted to sleep. Finally, after almost 160 hours, I BEAT ASSASSIN’S CREED ODYSSEY! The LONGEST effin’ playthrough I’ve ever had. Right now I’m downloading the patch updates for Fallout ‘76. I’ve got the sequel to Odyssey but frankly, I need a damn break from that franchise. I’m halfway through the Dresden Files book Skin Game. Pretty entertaining so far.

I’m ready to take sandpaper and iodine to my shoulders. The sunburn is SO itchy! I keep applying more lotion every few hours to assist with the healing as aloe only soothes, not heals. I took a warm shower this morning and it took SOME of the sting out of it.

We ate dinner kind of late tonight due to getting out of the house. Stopped at IHOP so mom and aunt (twin sisters) could see what kinds of monitors/needle tips they’re using for their diabetes. We stopped off at the former Kroger turned thrift store on the way home. Found a plaid roll around ottoman for $4.99 in the furniture section so she bought it for me. The reclining sofa in my room broke (won’t recline anymore) so now I can pop my legs up again and relax. It was very nice to put the heating pad on it and soothe my calf muscles.

I slathered sunscreen on me like it was bbq sauce and I was ribs this afternoon before a walk. Pretty sure it didn’t get beyond 81 in temp today. It felt amazing with the steady breeze and my legs aren’t hurting as much afterwards. Sadly Friday marks the retur of the fires from Hell temperatures for the foreseeable future. Mid to high 90’s. 🔥🔥🔥

GAH!!!
sandpaper
iodine
Scratchscratchscratchscratchscratchscratch


Nocturne August 17, 2023

Sunburns are a bitch aren't they?? ;) Mine just hurt like an sob. You went to IHOP why??? :o

J.E. Nocturne ⋅ August 17, 2023

Cause my aunt works there.

Nocturne J.E. ⋅ August 17, 2023

Ah ok. :D Cool. What could a diabetic want at IHOP in the first place????

J.E. Nocturne ⋅ August 17, 2023 (edited August 17, 2023)

Edited

Pancakes? Would cost a foot though. I did eat an order of fries there.

Nocturne J.E. ⋅ August 17, 2023

Nooo... no fucking flabby doughcakes!! Fries?? Mmm...

J.E. Nocturne ⋅ August 17, 2023

Yes fries. I was craving fries for some reason.

Nocturne J.E. ⋅ August 18, 2023

I love french fries. :)

J.E. Nocturne ⋅ August 18, 2023

Same. They were hot, greasy and salty. Yum yum yum!

Nocturne J.E. ⋅ August 18, 2023

:D Too bad Canada doesn't have IHOP... or do we?

J.E. Nocturne ⋅ August 18, 2023

According to my Google search a bunch!

Nocturne J.E. ⋅ August 18, 2023

Omg. Seriously?? Wait. None near me... the only 5 (!!!) are in Niagara Falls? :o

❤️vee August 17, 2023

you should try refrigerated aloe on the sunburn after a shower, ooooh does that feel so good!

J.E. ❤️vee ⋅ August 17, 2023

I use Eucerin intensive care rich lotion. It's like rubbing Elmer's Glue on your body. A bit creamy thick but very relaxing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.