Much Better in Hello

  • Aug. 15, 2023, 8:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thunderstorms last night brought on relief from the heat. Currently it’s 83 out. I went on a two and a half mile walk and was no where near as sweaty as I have been. Plus a nice cool breeze complimented the walk. Summer breeze, makes me feel fine!

Okay, I wrote that part around five hours ago. We had to go back to Publix for more groceries. We’re stocked up, though. Tonight I’m making that meatloaf again. Got a late start cause we both weren’t hungry. Silly me, I forgot it takes an hour and fifteen to cook. Oh well, I’ll be hungry.

So! The walk was nice with a slight breeze…I just didn’t take into account the sun. My face and shoulders are pinkish red. Methinks after group tomorrow stop by Walgreens and grab some sunblock. I feel feverish. My lunch today consisted of a pizza from Marco’s. I’ve been eating a sandwich or soup when I come home for like a week straight. I wanted to switch it up today.

With all these walks I’ve been taking I’ve lost seven pounds. Not trying to lose weight, mind you. Just trying to kick start the serotonin and endorphins in my brain. I do feel better (albeit in pain a bit) after my walks. My mental health feels a bit better, even with the judge induced crappy weekend and the billing department at New Horizons sucking. (According to our counselor it’s audit time so they are going through everything with a fine-toothed comb. 🙄)

Also, like the dork I am, I’ve been listening to Radking on YouTube during my daily excursions. His channel is everything Fallout which has kinda made me want to play the old titles again. Part 3 came in the mail today with Red Dead Redemption. I’m stoked! I’m thinking of getting Part 2 on my laptop. I already have Part 1 but I stopped playing halfway through.

Gah! I need some aloe now. Feels like I’m just getting hotter. Oh, I plan on walking again tomorrow…just slathering on sunscreen this time. It was a beautiful blue sky today with big puffy white clouds. (I know, I sound like a hippie/Bob Ross.) Getting to enjoy that outdoor time took all my cares away. But, it’s time to raid the bathroom cabinets. I KNOW I have aloe in there.


Last updated August 15, 2023


❤️vee August 15, 2023

I have a ton of sun cream, aloe, insect repellant, anti-itch cream.... I swear, I love the outdoors, but I don't think that my boys do

J.E. ❤️vee ⋅ August 15, 2023

Lmao

Nocturne August 16, 2023

Within 15-20 min in the hot sun, I burn up like a boiled lobster. I am a redhead so... that is why I reckon?

J.E. Nocturne ⋅ August 16, 2023

Oh lawd! Y'all cook!

I can't sleep cause I'm too hot and itchy. Bah!

Nocturne J.E. ⋅ August 16, 2023

I can't sleep but I will soon. God only knows why the fuck I'm up this early lol

Forest Firefly August 16, 2023

Yay for endorphins :)

J.E. Forest Firefly ⋅ August 16, 2023

🙃

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.