1:42 AM AKA Begs N Achin' in Hello

  • Aug. 15, 2023, 2:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went for a walk around four this afternoon (it was 95 F out.). My right shin and calf muscle hate me. Spent the better part of an hour gaming with said leg wrapped in the heating pad. I can walk better now but still have a bit of a limp.

Took mom to run some errands IE bank and Publix. We got two pounds of crab legs (yum) and two bourbon glazed salmon filets (super yum.) It was a damn good dinner.

All in all, after my walk and after cooking, I sat on my butt gaming with my legs propped up. It’s been storming the last few hours. While I enjoy listening to the thunder poor Smokey freaked out and hid under my bed growling the whole time. Poor cat.

I’m tired but I’m not, I hate this feeling. Read for about an hour, ate the leftover steak from Friday night and now I’m stretched on the couch with both legs wrapped in a blanket. I just can’t freakin’ sleep!!! Wish I had some epsom salt. I’d light a few candles, put on a jazz playlist and chill in a nice, hot bath. Knowing me I’d totally fall asleep in that. That actually sounds like a grand idea/experience. Think a Wal-Mart run is in store after group tomorrow. Mint and eucalyptus Dr. Teals epsom salt makes the body feel amazing. Hm…🤔

I need a smoke.


Nocturne August 15, 2023

Don't drown! What are you playing??

J.E. Nocturne ⋅ August 15, 2023

Assassin's Creed Odyssey

Nocturne J.E. ⋅ August 16, 2023

LOVE AC. I wanted to get the white PS Vita AC bundle.

J.E. Nocturne ⋅ August 16, 2023 (edited August 16, 2023)

Edited

Same here. I've got an action figure of Altair from AC 1 one on my desk. 🙃

Nocturne J.E. ⋅ August 16, 2023

Nice!!! :D :D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.