Healthcare hell in Bittersweet

  • Aug. 14, 2023, 9:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Kaiser approved my visits with my neurologist. They approved for my 5 office visits.
This will give the neurologist an attempt to cover my migraine medications. Kaiser wont cover it. because its not a “preferred” med. you know what is. The ones im allergic to. But they wont accept that.
They said the neurologist has to submit something to make a case for them to cover my injections and tablets.
So they approved me to see the neurologist ive been seeing for 18 months.
You want to know when the next appointment is.
Go on.
guess…
Ill wait.
April 28th 2024.
8 FRACKING MONTHS from now.
My referral will expire.
I thought 2 months for the OBGYN was bad…
I know they told me Neurology is really backed up. That they are months out in my town and I would be better off staying at my place in the springs…
8. Fucking. Months.
I made the appointment.

Something REALLY hates me.

I took 2 Excedrin and an Aleve today. It stopped the pain. Fuck the liver right… As long as I can survive.

The only way to get back on medicaid where they cover my shots and pills is if T looses his job lol. My boss even offered to fire and rehire me if I thought that would get me back on medicaid.
It wont. We make way too much.
Just…
You ever think that… something REALLY hates you. Like REALLY wants you to fail in life? This is everything making me fail…
I put myself on the wait list, but how that works is they text me an time, but they text EVERYONE on the wait list. First person to grab it gets it… And i never see it because im working.
Im going to go to bed and cry… Maybe ill get one. Probably not....
I thought healthcare would be better down here. I was so very wrong.

How can a GP not be able to prescribe migraine medication. Other then Topamax and Imitrex. Im allergic to one and react badly to the other.

Sigh.


❤️vee August 14, 2023

I had an absolute awful time with Topamax, like sent me to the behavioral health crisis center type of awful. I hope you're able to see someone sooner than April!

ChainedChrysalis ❤️vee ⋅ August 15, 2023

It's vile shit. It made me drugged out of my mind. I'm on a cancelation list. And praying.

Small Town Girl August 15, 2023

I totally understand the feeling of God or the universe or someone having done a voodoo hex on your life that makes it feel like you are destined to fail at life. It's a terrible place to be.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ August 15, 2023

Its just for this stupid health shit too. Like really?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.