Daughter's back! in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Aug. 13, 2023, 7:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

They were about 3 hours late bringing her back. Apparently they were waiting on whoever was going to ride with them. I arranged for her to be dropped off at my brother’s house so that I didn’t have to see him and avoid him making a big production out of saying goodbye to her. My daughter was pretty upset when they dropped her off but she was fine by the time I got there. She said that he had slept all day which really pissed me off because he knew she was going home and there’s no definite plan for them to take her again.

My daughter has told me that he didn’t really pay much attention to her the whole time she was there and he slept the majority of the time. I’m very upset by this as he’s missed most of her life and STILL doesn’t spend time with her even when they take her for days at a time. This is something I plan to bring up if they are looking to take her again. I am definitely glad for the girlfriend and her family but at the same time, it seems to give him more reason to not really interact with her like the should.

I’m also annoyed that she lost a tooth there and they didn’t bring it to me. I made it clear that I wanted it. I’m also pissed that she lost a pair of shoes and also left her toothpaste and detangler there. I don’t receive CS because the guy refuses to get a fucking job and pay it so it’s on ME to replace her stuff. I get that it’s probably not a big deal and what not but it is when I’ve been the one responsible for her since the day I found out I was pregnant. It’s like his involvement is more annoying than it is helpful.

My Mom called yesterday after I didn’t hear from her since Wednesday when I had my injection. She asked if I was able to go out and have some fun while my kid was gone but she said it like she did something. Well, if her Dad and girlfriend wouldn’t have taken her, I wouldn’t have gotten to do anything like usual. I’m not sure if my Mom thinks she’s ‘helping’ in some type of way but honestly any contact with her just angers me. I think she was fishing for me to say negative things about her Dad or something but I won’t anymore as it’s none of their business and I’m not going to give them stuff to sit around and talk about. Neither her or my Dad give a rat’s ass about my daughter or myself but want things to gossip about because they’re bored and don’t have their own shit to deal with.

I’ve definitely caught up on some sleep. I don’t sleep much when my daughter is gone and I’ve been running on empty for days. My niece came and stayed the night last night and then my brother came and got her this afternoon where he couldn’t take my kid because apparently his girlfriend was pissed off at him. It’s so nice how this all works for my daughter and myself. But it’s okay, she’s going with her big sister on Tuesday afternoon for awhile and then Thursday is the thing at her school. We have about a week before the first day of school.

I can tell that the injection did nothing. I’m still in massive amounts of pain. I just don’t know what the hell I’m going to do about this because I’d like to plan on getting a damn job. I refuse to sit alone in this house anymore while my daughter is in school. I can’t handle being in my head all day long anymore. I have to do something.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.