Much Beddah! in Hello

  • Aug. 12, 2023, 9:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After store brand Tylenol and another two hours of sleep I felt much better. This might sound silly but after going through what I did yesterday and last night without getting fucked up, I am going to reward myself with a PlayStation. No, not PS5, a PS3. I’ve been missing Fallout 3 and New Vegas something fierce. Found a 160gb on Amazon for around $200. I already went ahead and ordered part 3 and NV as well as the game of the year edition of Red Dead Redemption that comes with the Undead Nightmare DLC. Zombies in the Wild West, yo. Plus you get to wrangle the four horses of the apocalypse and ride them. I miss my PS3 and all the games I cherished on it. So I’ll slowly rebuild that collection thanks to Amazon.

I didn’t feel like cooking so we went to La Finka for the first time in a long time. I got the pork carnitas which was delicious. Avoiding carbs mom got the fried tilapia. What she didn’t realize was that it was a WHOLE tilapia, head and all. I had to stifle a laugh when she covered the head with a napkin. All in all she said the fish was good but when she flipped it over for the other side it was a bit burned. Kinda felt bad for her on that but she wouldn’t listen to me when I said squeeze the lime on it and eat it with the sliced avocado for flavor.

Wal-Mart after. I took a voluntary research assessment at Wellstone and got a $25 gift card in the mail for it. Yeah yeah, bought Farcry 6. Been wanting to play it since it came out and it was finally down to $19.99. I guess I’m going back to what I did when I had two years sober under my belt. I gamed. A LOT! Had quite an impressive collection from Sega Genesis to PS1, PS2 and PS3. Man I miss all those games. Hit hard times financially and had to sell it all back in 2015. Games I miss the most are Zombies Ate My Neighbors (Sega), Tomba (PS1), Psi-Ops (PS2), Red Dead Revolver (PS2), Steambot Chronicles (PS2), Just Cause 2 (PS3) and the inFamous series (PS3.)

For those who made suggestions, I haven’t had the mood swings again since that day. Maybe I was just off and feeling pissy. Either way I will bring it up when I see the new doc on Thursday. I can’t wait for group on Monday so I can bitch about the judge. A few others in there have her as well. Shall be interesting. I’d like to talk about some of the crazy I see in there but I’m respecting privacy. I will mention topics we go over, like the Wasted doc I posted the other day. That was very interesting even if it was basically a long ad for Vivitrol/Naltrexone. But as for individuals, nah. Unless something hilarious gets said…which happens more than you think.

Anyways, I’m going to finish the Icee I got this morning and tuck myself in. Maybe I’ll sleep better tonight without fear and doubt swirling through my head.


Last updated August 13, 2023


Nocturne August 13, 2023

I am more of a Nintendo geek. :D I like Pokemon, Tomodachi Life, you know??

J.E. Nocturne ⋅ August 13, 2023

Gotcha. I dig Mario and Tetris

Nocturne J.E. ⋅ August 13, 2023

Tetris is really good. I had it for the Gameboy. :) Beat a lot of levels too... :) My sister has Dr. Mario on her 3DS XL.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.