Astrology Award Goes To... in Current Events

  • Aug. 12, 2023, 7:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The astrology award for the biggest Venus Retrograde moment might go to my family. My cousin went through Ancestry to look for his biological father and found our long-lost uncle that our grandmother put up for adoption. He signed up for Ancestry in 2011. He’s been looking for his birth family since then.

My cousin is out in BC. He reached out to my brother with this information who is also in BC. He brought it up to my mother to investigate. She ran the information that she had on hand through my grandmother and she confirmed that it was him. She found him on Facebook and from his photos we can see that he is family. He looks like his older brother, my uncle. A spitting image of my grandmother. Same nose, mouth and smile. When we skim through his photos there are a few that look like me. I look a lot like my uncle. A prettier version, lol.

My mother reached out to him and when he is ready he will contact her again. He’s in a reggae band and is preoccupied with performing at Folk Fest at the moment. He does guitar and vocals. Needless to say, we are all in awe over this. This was not a connection we ever thought we would make. I think he is anxious to meet us all as well.

His name is Neil. He’s in a reggae band. He has dreadlocks. He is a Scorpio, Aries Moon. The temper on him must have been fun to deal with as a child. I’m going to get the time he was born from my grandmother. I’m curious about his rising and houses. She has his paperwork. It’s a long back story as to why he was put up for adoption. I’m not telling it on here. His adoptive mother loves him dearly. She posts on his wall all of the time. His adoptive father passed away in 2020. She also lives in BC. He never left our city. From his posts, I can see that he has a spiritual side. Also an astrology enthusiast. Just a little. He’s posted content about Scorpios. I think he and I would hit it off. Not just because I have a Scorpio Moon/Mars. He seems to be into what I am into. He’s very granola, it would appear. We could have some deep conversations. He has a daughter and a son. They’re very young. Closer to my niece and nephew’s age. My cousins. I really hope we can all make an amazing connection. Did I get all of this from his Facebook? Yes, I said I have a Scorpio Moon. He is absolutely going to do the same thing to my mother and to anyone he thinks is related to her.

He has photos of himself that he is tagged in of him when he was young. I can see that he has an Aries Mars. His long face. Candace Owens, she’s a beautiful Taurus but she looks like her Aquarius moon. Smaller eyes, nose and mouth. Capricorn is long and boney. Big ears. They waste nothing. A Virgo moon, or Virgo anything, on a woman I can spot a mile away. When they stop talking and moving long enough, you can see that they are the most beautiful of the zodiac. They don’t dress conservatively by a long shot. Love their hair long and most of them like it dark. Virgo is my favourite.

Did I really make this all about astrology? Yes.

I accomplished nothing that I wanted to accomplish today. I visited with family instead. I have tomorrow, after my brunch with the girls. Then I start that full-time position at the location by my place. So pumped! Let’s gooooo.


Nocturne August 13, 2023

I am a Cancer with a Sagittarius moon and ascendant, my Mars is in Leo and my Venus is in Gemini. Sooo.... sensitive, no. Outright? yes. A bit loud and proud? Maybe. Talkative? Oh hell yes!

TL Nocturne ⋅ August 13, 2023

I can see that. The Leo in Mars, it’s all a performance, a production lol

Nocturne TL ⋅ August 13, 2023

Yep. My friend Jess says that I'm over dramatic. :P

TL Nocturne ⋅ August 13, 2023

My Mars is in Scorpio. It conjuncts Pluto. Run for the hills!

Nocturne TL ⋅ August 13, 2023

Ha! My baby sister is a Scorp but she has a Cancer ascendant so she cries easily. :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.