Friends, Interrupted. in The Napkin.

  • Aug. 12, 2023, 4:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Watching Girl, Interrupted for the first time. When did that come out, 25 years ago?

Fascinating how so many of my girl friends identified with that movie. It’s clear they didn’t mean it literally.

Much like I feel Fight Club, I feel the disassociation aspects. Though none of the violence.

Well acted, engaging characters. I’ll finish it in the morning.

I really should write out horseshoe theory in my own words. (tl;dr: extremes on either side sound the same.)

It is so nice to go back and see things objectively.

Maybe that’s why I like catching things on a delay, rather than hype.


AnOrangeZebra August 12, 2023

I did love that movie <3

PepperGrape August 15, 2023

That movie was traumatizing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.