Free Milkweed? in Bittersweet

  • Aug. 10, 2023, 8 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I ordered some milkweed seeds from this website. They were free/shipped free too. And They said it shipped today. Maybe ill get them and can grow milkweed next year for monarch butterflies!

https://www.growmilkweedplants.com/blog

In case anyone else wants to try for freebies!


❤️vee August 10, 2023

I have a ton of milkweed in my front yard, and I still have more pods from my neighbors to plant

ChainedChrysalis ❤️vee ⋅ August 10, 2023

That's awesome!
We had this HUGE black butterfly the other day, and some swallowtails. I want a bee and butterfly garden and a deadly garden lol.

❤️vee ChainedChrysalis ⋅ August 10, 2023

our backyard is soon to be clover with a few planter boxes full of native wildflowers, the bees and butterflies will love me!

Jinn August 10, 2023

I want to plant more flowers next year. I didn’t because I thought we were moving and now I regret it. The monarch’s and swallowtails love the Joe Pye weed so I am seeing a few in my yard and hummers too .

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ August 11, 2023

Pots are nice and move with you. I have everything in pots because the dirt here is SO dead.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ August 11, 2023

I have everything in pots right now but I want to go back to little beds . Kind of that square foot gardening. I would like a bed for cutting flowers , one for perennials, one for herbs, one for tomatoes , and one for other vegetables . Also berries, grapes , and maybe an apple tree or two . :-)

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ August 11, 2023

That would be really nice!! We cant do fruit trees, its so windy it blows the blossoms off. I have two small beds with iris in them and lots of pots.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.