Injection. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Aug. 10, 2023, 2:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night I gave my brother the money I owed him and then came home for dinner. I watched some TV and just hung out. About 10pm my eyes were getting heavy and I went to bed. I slept until about 8am and then did breakfast. I got my injection over with. It wasn’t as bad this time around because I only got poked 3 different times and it went really fast. I was a little bit wobbly after I sat for a few minutes.

I of course didn’t hear from my Mom last night or this morning before my appointment but she had the fucking nerve to text me while I was there where I said I had just gotten it done. She wrote back and said, “I hope it helps” and I didn’t say anything else. I just won’t allow people to not only let me down but get a really awesome negative reaction as well. I guarantee she was hoping I’d be a raging asshole so she wouldn’t have to feel bad but she didn’t get it. I refuse to let people trigger me into giving them what they want anymore.

My daughter is doing alright. I guess she lost another tooth this morning. She was pretty homesick yesterday and I know she’s going to be glad to get home. I wouldn’t mind if they kept her an extra day or two but I also worry the longer she’s there, the less likely she would want to return. I’m grateful that I’ve gotten a break to make some money and be able to do some fun stuff. It’s been pretty nice being able to move around freely and not have to worry about a babysitter or paying someone. I like also not being on a time restriction as well. It’s just lonely once I get home and get to bed.

I was leaving my brother’s house the other night and thought about how I should have been able to have some freedom all along. It shouldn’t have ever been like this and even now there should be a lot of good things. I know that from here on out they won’t be able to take her more than weekends and even that will not be a regular thing because the weather tends to get pretty bad where they shut down interstate. I wouldn’t mind if they took her on school breaks though. I guess we’ll just have to see.

My friend called a couple of days ago and I told her that I wonder how he’s doing with being sober, having his kid for several days and actually being more of an adult than he’s ever been. I know that it’s probably starting to get to him. I just wonder if it ever bothers him to hang out with his kid knowing nothing about her and not helping take care of her financially. It probably doesn’t because he doesn’t think like we do.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.