Deflated. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Aug. 9, 2023, 11:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hi folks.

I have really felt deflated and depressed lately. Nothing seems to help. Food doesn’t taste good. Playing board games is -only- somewhat good (I did get to play my favorite game which was one of the only good things recently). Listening to the books i have is only -somewhat- good. Heck even mass effect which is my favorite game, my most recent run just felt only above average (Anyone who knows me knows games are my biggest joy)

I am in such a rut I don’t know why. I also lately feel kind of worthless.

When people ask what can they do to help.. I don’t know. I honestly dont know.

(Don’t worry i’d never do anything to hurt myself, i’m just in a stage, I get like this, sometimes they last for a couple days, sometimes they last for a few weeks like this one)

I just needed to put this to words that aren’t on the burning remains of twitter, blue sky (Finally got an invite) or threads.

Keelah Selai.

Me.


Shattered August 10, 2023

I’ve been having a tough time too. Sending hugs.

ElvenAssassin August 12, 2023

::hugs:: I really certainly hear you.

Your kitty pictures make my day better every time I see one. I hope knowing that helps a little bit!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.