Relief in Current Events

  • Aug. 9, 2023, 9:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I told people at work today that I am transferring to a different location full-time. Everybody I spoke to had mixed feelings. They were so happy and relieved for me but very sad to see me go. I start Monday and I still can’t believe this is happening.

It is within walking distance. I am saving gas money by walking to work. I am saving money by switching my car insurance to pleasure. There is a gym in the same lot that I will be looking into. I have access to full-time benefits immediately. There are other perks I have access to as well. We have success sharing twice a year and I still get what I helped earn this October. In March it will be twice to thrice the size.

I can afford to join a gym. I have a few more streaming services that I want as well. I am going to save up money so fast. Assuming I don’t spend it all first. The only purchase I really want to make is a desktop computer. Not a cheap one. The one I have now is ancient.

I spent yesterday and today shopping. So much shopping. My credit card feels so violated. It will be paid off by the end of the month. I bought everything for the apartment that I had on the back burner. My apartment looks great. My sister got a Costco membership and we went there today. Their nuts and seeds were the same price as the store I shop at but twice to thrice the amount. I didn’t hold back. I bought over $100 worth of houseplants.

To celebrate the good news, which happened only yesterday, I wanted to visit my sister and her kids. My niece and nephew and I created a new game. I suck at playing with toys. We played survival. We were all over the neighbourhood trying to escape monsters. I was pushing them around in a toy car they both fit in. They can steer it. They go nuts. They had such a blast. I wore myself out.

On the 19th I drive up to Brandon to meet my new niece. My other sister had her baby and I have yet to meet her. I am looking forward to that one. I asked Bev if she was interested in joining me. She mentioned having a little getaway.

Tomorrow I say goodbye to everyone as I work the few hours I picked up. I mean, I was scheduled for 4 hours next week and now I have 40. Just at a different location. It is a temp position but I know that it will become permanent. She mentioned how hard staffing has been for her. They’re going to love me there too.

Now I get to start meal planning and meal prepping again. In two weeks I register for my course. I just need to contact the art supplies store that hired me to decline their offer. I feel bad because she put on a hiring event for one position which I got. I knew I was going to manifest this dilemma. I decided to not work two jobs so that I can focus on my side quest, my podcast. I have to record from my phone but big things have small beginnings.

Such a huge weight has been lifted.


Nocturne August 10, 2023

Mazel tov! :D

Swanny August 11, 2023

Congratulations!! Long time coming, very happy for you x

TL Swanny ⋅ August 12, 2023

merci!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.