Things are okay. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Aug. 9, 2023, 8:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got to go have fun last night!! We went to our concert and the whole night was absolutely amazing!! I also got to go to the bar for the first time in 15 months on Saturday! I have also been working my side hustle and I’ve bought almost everything my daughter needs for back to school. I was up late last night and I haven’t had much sleep since she’s been gone but I’ve gotten to do a lot of stuff and it’s been really nice.

She has since been doing just fine being there. The girlfriend told me earlier that she has strep throat but the kids are outside playing and plans to bring her probably Friday. I’m definitely ready for my daughter to come home. We’ve never been apart this long and it’s really hard. It’s been 6 days and we have 2 more sleeps until she’s back. I definitely wouldn’t totally mind if she stayed a tad longer so I’m able to make some more money but I even offered to come get her but she said she’s going to bring her which is fine by me and I don’t have to spend a pretty penny on gas.

Today I got up, ate breakfast and took a shower. I ran around and got her some shoes which are super pretty. I sent a picture of a couple different ones so she got to pick. I have pretty much everything she needs at this point. I would still like to get her a couple more outfits though. We have a free school supply here on the 12th that I’d kinda like to attend but even if we don’t that’s not a big deal. She needs a new backpack and they are giving away brand new ones and that would be a help because her shoes were expensive.

Since getting to do my side hustle the last few days, I realize that once school starts I can’t just sit in this house by myself anymore. I have another injection tomorrow morning and probably going to apply for TANF. I want to see if maybe I could get a medical deferral or something so I don’t have to be there 30 hours a week because I’m not sure if my back would tolerate that but I have to do something.

I kinda want to reschedule my injection but there’s a bigger part of me that just wants to get it over with. It’s painful so I definitely have anxiety getting it done but I’m hoping it’s going to be a help because I’m still in a lot of pain. My Mom was to drive me but I haven’t heard from her in several days and she wouldn’t be allowed to come by herself and I’m sure he doesn’t want to sit in the waiting room for over an hour again so I’m just going to drive myself. They said I just sign a waiver. I’m not concerned because this will be the 5th injection so I know it’s not a big deal for me to drive after.

It really becomes frustrating how I have little to no help here. It’s like anytime I’ve asked for my Mom to babysit or help in anyway, both of them act like no matter what I were to need help with is just stupid and irrelevant. I’m pretty much over it. I remember asking her last Summer to babysit so I could attend my disability appointments to which she said no. I really hope everyone feels great about not helping and contributing to my problems which do affect my daughter as well. Again, I’m only 1 person and there’s only so much I can do by myself.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.