I Need To Be Happy. in Me Being Me

Revised: 08/09/2023 6:28 a.m.

  • Aug. 9, 2023, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I have decided that me being happy is everything to me and others will not stop me with their negitivity and with their bullying and their empty threats. And whatever it takes to make me happy I am going to do it and I don’t care if others like it or not.
There are not very much in this world that makes me happy and I need to do that everyday.
But the first thing I need to do is get this place cleaned up and kept clean. And the only thing I will not wash is the wood floors because I know I will use too much water so either hubby will have to try or it won’t get done. I figure once I get into the habbit of cleaning this place like I did years ago when my son was small I think I will be happier and not so stressed because things are not getting fixed. But then maybe I will be seeing them more clearly because things are cleaner?
So yesterday I did a list of what I want to get done and so far I have done 4 things. And today I will do some more.
The one thing I do miss not doing is lighting my candle and watching it burn and smalling the scent it has. And I use to listen to my music but I haven’t done that because I have had such crappy internet but now that I got my own I can listen to it and I will. One of my favorites to listen to is classic rock and rock and roll. I like the others also but not as much.

Onto something else…

Dinner tonight I am thinking something with ground beef. And maybe because it’s raining and won’t be too hot hubby will let me use the oven and then I can make something other then hambergers. I can make a low carb meatloaf or maybe a shephards pie or better yet I can ask hubby what he would like.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated August 09, 2023


theKat August 09, 2023

happiness is the key to life! Look at Jo a multi millionaire and she is unhappy and hates her life....

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 09, 2023

well it's because she knows she won't be living long and she doesn't want to try any harder. But I want to try harder and that is the difference.

toddslife August 09, 2023

yes being happy is everything

Jodie toddslife ⋅ August 09, 2023

you are so right.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.