88 Portal (Bigger Win) in Current Events

  • Aug. 8, 2023, 6:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got a call today that I wasn’t anticipating. I got that full time position I wanted. It’s for the same company but at the location by my place. It’s walking distance. It’s such a relief. She asked if I could start sooner than we last discussed. Monday! It’s smooth sailing from here. Even the benefits start right away.

I was driving back home from thrifting when she called. She asked if I could go in to meet her and I told her that I was just a few minutes away. The position is temp, I’m very confident that they will make me permanent. She told me that she’s having trouble staffing her team. It’s until Feb 16. My position at the location I’m at is reserved. So there’s that.

I’ll have to send an e-mail at the other place I was hired at to let them know that I can’t accept the position I accepted after all. I’ll let them know what my availability is and if they want to work with that then great.

I wasted no time and went on a shopping spree. Well, window shopping spree. I only bought a small table and wicker plant stand. The table was on clearance and perfect for what I was looking for. Ok! I already had my shopping spree I’ll just be paying it off sooner than I thought.


Last updated August 08, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.