Daughter crying. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Aug. 8, 2023, 4:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My daughter called to video chat where she went in the bathroom to brush her teeth and started crying telling me she wants to come home. She said dinner was gross and she missed our cat. I don’t know where this is coming from because she’s always so excited to go with them.

I don’t know if she was just over tired, she doesn’t feel comfortable asking for things, if someone may have been rude to her, possibly because she doesn’t know her Dad for crap. I just know I’m not going to sleep tonight. I text the girlfriend and she said she thinks she’s just tired but if she wants to come home, she’ll bring her back tomorrow.

All day I’ve sat here by myself and low key have been wanting her to come home. I think being gone until the 11th is just too much. The first time she went with them for 5 days and the second time it was 3 but they were busy doing stuff and running around. This time they aren’t and I wonder if that’s part of it. She told me Tuesday night that they have 5 dogs that shit and piss all over and the blanket she used had dog puke on it so she wanted to take her own blankets.

I feel bad about her going because she was crying. My daughter doesn’t cry often so it’s alarming when she does. I think if she does come back tomorrow, I’m going to ask her if she was uncomfortable because she doesn’t know her Dad very well. I know that my daughter will be very vocal about things but I wonder if his absence all these years has something to do with it. She’s also never been gone from home much too. Someone else’s house has different sounds, smells, and it’s just overall different so I’m sure that’s kind of a lot to adjust to. I definitely don’t want her gone for another week and it’s totally fine by me for her to come back tomorrow.

There’s no way I’d be able to have a good time knowing my daughter isn’t happy where she’s at. I’m glad I haven’t bought my ticket to attend that concert because my kid might be coming back tomorrow. I think if she does return tomorrow, I’m going to tell them to let me know when they are here and maybe just start taking her for a couple hours at a time so she’s getting more of a chance to get comfortable.

She might wake up tomorrow morning and be just fine to stay too. I definitely think she was just tired. I know that she’s used to being home where she has her phone and all her own stuff. I didn’t send her with her phone because it doesn’t hold a charge hardly at all and I worry about him snooping because it’s my old phone and I wasn’t able to get all the pictures and stuff transferred so I didn’t send it with her. The last time I sent her with her tablet and it came back broken so I wasn’t going to send the other one she has because I don’t have the money to buy yet another one.

It’s like having a kid with the wrong person comes with never ending worry, sadness, anxiety, and just overall shitty feelings.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.