Awful Awful in Hello

  • Aug. 7, 2023, 12:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel so sick this morning. Between the tacos and the spicy chips from last night my stomach is telling the rest of my body to fuck off.

I’m thinking light meals for today. Maybe some chicken soup tonight. I’ve gotta go to the store later, will definitely pick up some Pepto Bismol.

Currently I’m sitting in the medical building at Wellstone waiting to be called back for my assessment. The trazodone has made me super groggy today. I feel like a zombie/sleep walker. Might take a nap later, not sure.

After the assessment…
The NP seems pretty nice. A bit geeky, my kind of guy. I am now sitting at the pharmacy next to the medical building. Honestly had no idea there even WAS a pharmacy here. I scheduled a follow up with the NP for next month and next Thursday I come in for an injection of Naltrexone.

Christ! Musical Suites…
Pharmacist said to come to suite A to speak to another lady to sign some paperwork. Receptionist said she has to find out if she’s still here. But I thought the pharmacist just spoke with her? What the hell? It’s reasons like this people don’t like to seek out help. You get caught in the shuffle of people and paperwork and feel forgotten. It’s not helping that I’m getting hungry and thirsty. No outside food or drink my ass!

Woo Hoo! Thank you SAMHSA!
Since I’m broke without a job or insurance I’ve been approved for a grant to get the meds/injections for free! Rock on!

I’m now home stuffing my face with KFC (stomach feels tons better) watching the afternoon news.


fjäril August 07, 2023

I'm glad you're feeling better! I feel like I've trained my stomach to not be thrilled with certain foods, like ones that are too obviously sugar-laden or too greasy will cause some organ or another in the digestive system to certainly form a coup against me.

J.E. fjäril ⋅ August 07, 2023

I think it's more of the spice mix I use. Old El Paso. I'm thinking maybe reduced sodium next time or just add more sour cream. Either way I got some Pepto pills tonight.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.