Blurred Vision Will Roux The Day! in Hello

  • Aug. 6, 2023, 3:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It feels like my eyesight is getting worse. Bah!

Yesterday ma and I went to the mall to walk around a bit for exercise and because we got cabin fever. That was the longest time I’ve spent there since I was a teenager, two hours. She did buy a candle named Pumpkin Bonfire. It smells really nice. I was shakey hungry so I got a stromboli from Sbarro’s. It was pretty good.

It’s been raining on and off since Thursday. Currently the thunder is a bit intimidating so I’m thinking a night indoors is mighty fine by me.

Friday night I cooked us steaks. We’ve been watching a lot of Food Network so I got it in my head that I wanted to try deglazing the pan to make a sauce. Found a few tips online and tried them out. Turned out to be pretty tasty albeit I added too much garlic. Live and learn. Then last night I cooked chicken strips, deglazing again and added a few pinches of flour to make a thicker roux. Now THAT was damn good…albeit I added too much Dijon mustard. As I said, live and learn heh. Tonight I’m keeping it simple, tacos with keto friendly tortillas.

Time to make a sandwich, I’m hungry.


Forest Firefly August 06, 2023

Mmm tacos.

J.E. Forest Firefly ⋅ August 06, 2023

Damn straight!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.