Nerve pt 2 in Current Events

  • Aug. 4, 2023, 10:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I only feel 60% regret over my new look. I seem to always forget why I go months without a haircut. If not years after that one time I got so fed up so I grew it out. Way out. Halfway down my spine. One botched trim later I had to chop all that off.

I’m back to seeing a barber and I had high hopes that it would go perfectly but it didn’t. I bring a picture, I communicate what I like and want and then I get none of it. Every. Single. Time. I have everything I dislike right now. Why did he need to ask a dozen questions about it? I’ll be okay. I’ll know how to communicate better next time. I liked the barber though. He gets hyper focused. He’s a strong silent type. He’s Chinese, his level of manners are something I don’t see anymore. What he did give me was still good. I might go back to fix one thing. I wanted a low fade with it long on top. It’s not long on top but it isn’t a fade. I should have got him to start from the skin instead of a 2 gauge. I’ll at least get it done that way next time I go in. Might post pics tomorrow. Maybe.

I have a tendency to get fixated on things. I could probably be put on the spectrum lol. I’ll just go with my natal chart having a Scorpio Mars & Moon. Plus a stellium in the 8H containing Mercury. My 6H stellium makes me addicted to routine and order. I haven’t been in control of it as of late. Things are changing in my fragile little world, I could have worse coping mechanisms. So I drive around the whole city looking for a stand or upholstery, etc. I’m just feeling off track at the moment. Don’t know where to put that potent energy. Don’t know how to direct it anywhere I should say.

I felt like a makeover would give me that new me energy but it feels more like old me energy. Not a bad thing. I miss a lot of things about older versions of myself. I feel like I am getting a fresh start and I don’t mind overthinking it. I got a second job. Potentially might be leaving the one I have for a different location, I’m quite attached to this one. I like the people there. I applied for full-time at two other locations. I also register for school in a couple of weeks. I wish studying math was something I could get fixated on.

Anyway, I’m just feeling some type of way at the moment. Mentally & energetically. My body feels great though. I like the way it’s looking also. Until I don’t lol. Just wish I wasn’t crashing so hard in the afternoons. My naps are heavy.

Another boring entry! Lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.