Nerve in Current Events

  • Aug. 4, 2023, 11:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got a lot of nerve today. I had the cheek, the nerve, the audacity, the gull and the gumption to dye my hair. I bought boxed dye, the colour is espresso. It’s close enough to my natural colour. The blonde is gone. No more battling the brass. I just booked a haircut to get a fade. The long hair will be gone soon enough. I feel nervous. Palms are sweaty, vegan spaghetti.

That’s it. That’s my entry today. I’m giving myself a makeover and it is going to be a shock to my self-esteem and confidence. I don’t do change well. It’s all about the context, really. Worry and excitement are the same physical experience. I am excited about this makeover I am excited about this makeover I am excited about this makeover… ugh, regret incoming lol.


SemiCharmed August 04, 2023

Change does a person good!

Says the person who hasn't cut her hair in years.

Nocturne August 04, 2023

Good! You will look more like Tommy and less like Ken. Only pale af albinos can rock the white blond hair well..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.