Well Done (12:23 AM) in Hello

  • Aug. 2, 2023, 11:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I over did it today. Since I’ve finally relaxed and gotten comfy my back and biceps hurt. When I got up to pee my left knee screamed in protest. At least I got those two jungle bushes on the side of the house taken care of. Still need to trim the trunks into stumps but it does look a lot better.

I had the heating pad pressed up against the armrest with my feet on it. Felt real nice. 😁
Told you I’m sore. Group. Yard work. Driving mom around. Spraying more Round-Up on the spots in the driveway. More yard work. Cook dinner (no steaks, clam chowder and a salad.)
Dishes. Mile walk. Change cat boxes. Take trash to the bin and bin to the curb. Yeah, I’m pooped.

Right now I’d like to lay in a hot tub but I’d need someone to carry me (lol.) I slathered Icy Hot on my aching spots and now am wrapped up in my big fluffy blanket…but I can’t sleep. Joy!

Rain predicted for tomorrow (maybe that’s another reason why I hurt) and I don’t have group. You bet your sweet online ass I’m sleeping in. So this is what being an adult…being a man is all about. You can keep it! Getting old sucks, but everybody’s doing it

2:06 AM
Hurts too much to sleep.
I’m not even hungry but for some reason a bowl of bacon cut into 1/2 inches pieces so I can eat them like potato chips sounds awesome right now. Don’t get me wrong, I am exhausted but I can not for the life of me get comfortable enough in one spot to doze off. Bah!

I’d like to pull off a B.J. Blazkowicz and have my head implanted on a new body. Alas, life isn’t a video game…but it’d be a whole lot cooler if it was.


Last updated August 03, 2023


Nocturne August 03, 2023

gentle hugs I hope you get some rest soon. :) Mmm... bacon!!

J.E. Nocturne ⋅ August 07, 2023

Eh, I can sleep when I'm dead.

Nocturne J.E. ⋅ August 09, 2023

Ha!! XD

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.