Shoe Buddy! in Hello

  • Aug. 2, 2023, 4:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Shoe buddy, I sure am tired.

Topic at group was a recovery video. Guy was 28, drinking three pints of vodka daily. Yadda yadda, got into inpatient and died seventeen days later. It hit me HARD! I was going to post it but as I was searching for the video I found something worse. Motherjones.com did a follow up on the story. The doc at the rehab clinic was over prescribing him medications he didn’t need, had staffers illegally calling in more prescriptions and because of which the guy went into respiratory failure and died. Since then that facility has been shut down and the doctor has his medical license revoked. It was the second preventable death under his watch. Even the DEA raided the facility

More ya know, right?

I’m beat. Mom and I went out for lunch then I drove to the Target shopping center on the west side of town. We only got thirty or so minutes into browsing around that she needed to go home. Granted I’m the one who suggested it she did agree she needed to sit down.

So far this week I’ve done about thirty minutes to an hour of yard work a day. Usually after group. I have all the branches I need to make my little fort door at the hole in the fence. Just gotta get the energy first, heh. I’ve noticed I have tan lines now from where I wear a tank top when being outside. Makes me smile. Not a farmer’s tan. 🤠

Tonight I’m grilling ribeye steaks. Not sure what veggies to go with it. Dessert is Greek yogurt with blueberries and strawberries with a handful of trail mix. It’s a healthier treat than chocolate and other sugary foods.

I think I’ve drank AT LEAST one gallon of water today. It’s hot out, yo.

6:02 PM
Gah I’m itching!
Did a bit more yard work. Finally cut down the; unruly rose bush that became a monstrosity. Bug bites up a d down my legs. My fault, I wear shorts when doing the yardwork. Scalding hot water to the rescue!


Last updated August 02, 2023


fjäril August 02, 2023

root vegetables tend to be higher in carbs than those grow at surface level or ones on vines. but carbs are not the enemy not having enough insulin to compensate for the carbs, is.

I know a certain someone who drinks a pint to a fifth of vodka every other day and I've told them to slow down and stretch it out or deal with possible shakes for a day because I can't afford a trip to liquor store every day.

J.E. fjäril ⋅ August 02, 2023

I'd poo blood, have bad heart palpitations, constantly sweating and shaking hands. Would usually drink a fifth to a liter in one sitting.

fjäril J.E. ⋅ August 02, 2023

yeah, he does seem to get a bit sweaty and shaky even though he's been good about drinking less than he has been. but he's one of those Pringles types, once the bottle is opened, he won't stop until it's empty.

J.E. fjäril ⋅ August 02, 2023

Same here. I'm trying to distract/wear myself out. Hence doing yard work in the mid-90's heh.

Nocturne August 02, 2023

Holy crap!!! That is so not right. Jeez!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.