What A Day Yesterday.... in Me Being Me

Revised: 08/02/2023 7:28 a.m.

  • Aug. 2, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

around 11:00 am the power went out for three hours because there was a car accident somewhere near where I live and there were more then 900 homes that didn’t have electricity. So that was fun. So I decided to do some domestic work and got what I did do done. And today I want to continue. So we will see how that goes. And yesterday while I was doing the dishes I noticed the water leaking under the sink. It’s not much but it soaked my box of sos so that is now gone. And the sos is in a plastic bag. And from what hubby told the slumlord the water might be her fault because she didn’t screw something in right. And she is going to come and look at the dryer and told hubby that it might be that the dryer vent going outside might be blocked but I don’t think it’s that because I can’t see the whole room heating up from just that. I think there is too much dust somewhere else either in the dryer it’s self or from the furnace. I wonder how she will react if I tell her to maybe get something like a stackable washer and dryer and something that is more energy efficiant and power smart? She will either say nothing or tell me she is too cheap and can’t affor it.
I hate it when she comes to fix things because it takes her a lot of time just to figure out what is wrong after I tell her.
So after work yesterday hubby went and paid the rent and told her what needs to be fixed and she said she will give me a heads up of when she is comming. If she does that then I will say fine. if not I might noit open the door and if I am sleeping I for sure won’t open the door or answer the phone. But I really do sislike it when she tries to fix things because she really doesn’t know where to start and she doesn’t listen to me. And after she does pretend to fix something it just breaks again because she doesn’t do it right the first time. This is why the pros are better because they have years of experiance and actually are certified by the industry to fix things right.
And when she does come down I have to be close to her when she is fixing something because I don’t trust her to do a good enough job and I always see something she didn’t do right.
I just hope I behave myself whenshe does come because I can feel my dispalced anger comming to a head and I know it will explode. And plus I haven’t been feeling all that great so that doesn’t help.

Onto something else…

I think dinner tonight will be something to do with ground beef. Maybe spagetti and meat sauce?

Well, I eed to stop here…

Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 02, 2023


theKat August 02, 2023

sounds good!

Nocturne August 02, 2023

I had burritos for dinner. :D You give that bitch hell.

Jodie Nocturne ⋅ August 02, 2023

I wish I could knife her so she bleeds.

Nocturne Jodie ⋅ August 03, 2023

I hear you hon. :(

Jodie Nocturne ⋅ August 03, 2023

But hen I will have to clean up the mess and I don't think the sanity defence will work.

Nocturne Jodie ⋅ August 03, 2023

You poor thing. Stay away from the woodchipper lol

toddslife August 02, 2023

something like that happened about a year ago in a car accident the guy was drunk ran off the road hit 2 people killing them and he was killed to all because he was drunk the power was off all night at are apt

Jodie toddslife ⋅ August 02, 2023

Yeah it's horrible how people drive.

licoy6791 August 12, 2023

What a day yesterday turned out to be! From unexpected adventures to heartwarming reunions, the moments were nothing short of extraordinary. Amidst the laughter and joy, there was a serendipitous discovery that added an extra touch of enchantment to the day: stumbling upon the captivating world of magicalkits.com. As I browsed through its virtual aisles, a realm of possibilities unfolded, offering an array of whimsical treasures waiting to bring more magic into everyday life. Truly, it was a day where the ordinary metamorphosed into the extraordinary, with the delightful surprise of magicalkits.com weaving its own spell into the narrative of yesterday's memories.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.