Too Fat For Yard Work in Hello

  • July 31, 2023, 3:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Was gonna mow the backyard today but first I had to chop up a branch that fell off during the last major storm. Instead of hassling with extension cords and the electric chainsaw, I busted out my hatchet. Sharpened it on the whetstone and hacked n hacked till I got it into manageable pieces. Set said pieces on the curb.

Decided to tackle a small tree growing into the fence. Got halfway through till I was huffing and puffing worse than a Weight Watchers meeting on treadmills. Said fuck it and came back inside. It doesn’t help I ate a big container of chili for lunch and I’m still way full. Why chili? The place I wanted to go to was still closed and I had to run an errand that put me near it so why not?

Called the color code line and I had to take another widdle test. So I didn’t eat breakfast before group then drove to the courthouse to wait for a wee test that took thirty minutes. I was super hungry when I got out of there. Won’t do that again. Should’ve just came home and had a sandwich. Virginia ham with roast beef and American cheese on honey wheat is my jam!

Guess I’ll just get the chainsaw next time. I do have fun with that. 😈

I’m still gonna mow the backyard, just need to catch my breath.


Last updated July 31, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.