Getaway in Current Events

  • July 31, 2023, 8:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday, Alex and Bruce invited me to St. Laurent for the day. I extended the invitation to Toni because we were planning on heading to a beach anyway. Bruce’s family was there, Vicki and Bola joined us, it was such a relaxing and fun time.

Kyle was supposed to join Toni and I but he backed out. He suggested that he and I go to a beach today. We shall see about that. He’s such a flake. So is Toni so I was surprised that she came. She got a little critical and judgemental about Alex, Bola and Vicki. Like, calm down bud.

I’m slowly trying to get through the Andrew Tate interview with Candace Owens. She really can’t see how radicalized she is becoming. I had to turn it off just now because she is literally talking about forcing everybody to become Christian. She said that to a Muslim.

When you study the Bible correctly, you see clearly that Christian’s are their own antichrists. Religions in general. They don’t worship god they worship power. The god they worship is Satan, who is Saturn. Even with the subverted and perverted canon that they study, Candace is not qualified to interpret the Bible as a woman. Her Bible says that she should talk to her husband if she has any questions.

Authority does not exist in reality. Everything is permitted. That’s a scary thought as one reflects on the nature of reality. We have to choose the righteous path on our own. Which is basically just creating balance and wellness.

They kept bringing up, on her podcast, that good and evil exist. That is the original sin. That knowledge was forbidden fruit because those concepts fracture our reality. Those are two ends that can never meet. A sin is just a sink in consciousness. You cannot become whole and holy with a fractured mind.

I just think of what Christianity did to my people, to my family. Candace, people like her, demand eugenics and genocide. They want to finish what they started with the residential schools. First Nations people are still healing. Still trying to restore their culture and languages. We have a lot of cultural and generational karma to clean up.

Anyway, this is the week where I get the score about the two job positions I interviewed for. Will I get one? Will I get both? Will I get nothing?

My elevated mood is fleeting. Perhaps I’m just becoming numb to it? Nothings changed exactly. I feel some type of way after sitting through some of that podcast today but it’s okay. We all have differences of opinion.

My psycho neighbour is back home. I can hear her stirring about upstairs. Kim, my neighbour downstairs is the one who called the police when she tried to break into my suite. The psychos mother has been taking care of her and she is mortified. She is distraught. The psycho is sedated and apparently a note was delivered under the door and she thinks it is an eviction notice. I hope so. The mother cannot read English so… we don’t know.

The last couple of days I had two first world problems that set me off inside. I did some window shopping and when I got home I decided to return to two stores to get two things that I really wanted. They were both gone. One was just an upholstered pouf. I want one but I hadn’t found one with a pattern that I like. I finally did and now it’s gone. The second item was just a swimsuit coverup, I found one that was gender-neutral but missed my opportunity. That one was from a thrift store.

Man, if any of those positions that I interviewed for calls me and tells me that I got the job I am going to go on such a shopping spree.

Anyway, on with my day. I’ll see if Kyle reaches out. I’m the one who usually has to do it. I’m not used to Mondays off so I will try to be productive for myself instead.


Zampano August 03, 2023 (edited August 03, 2023)

Edited

Often I've found Christians to worship themselves: their cognitive idea of God is self-projected.

When I read or think about Jesus or God I imagine him to be someone I admire, someone I would enjoy the company of. A staunch person, like someone who just really liked dry toast, their version of God or Jesus would be stauncher than mine.

In many sermons I sat through I would hear "God wouldn't want you to that, or God wouldn't like that, or God is angry about all these sinners." You can replace "God" with "I" in those sentences and find the man (or woman) behind the curtain.

God Complexes litter organized religion. Their God is themselves: the image of themselves sitting on the pearly thrown. I do often believe in a higher-power, I just also believe certain psychological conditions (power-seeking) find the ultimate power and thrill through organized religion.

TL Zampano ⋅ August 03, 2023

Religions are like treadmills. Good for exercise but you wouldn't use a treadmill to go anywhere.

Whenever I sat through church sermons, I also replaced the word God with I. It felt like self-help after that. Still, there was something inside all of it that felt like it was calling out to me. I feel like I found what I have been searching for my whole life when I discovered the truth about what it was teaching. God is motion and energy at rest. We are god experiencing itself.

The re-legions, they are why the meanings are hidden.

Zampano TL ⋅ August 04, 2023

I like that Aphorism.

I see. You are more like a Quantum Mechanic about understanding the metaphysical, or a Theoretical Physicist.

TL Zampano ⋅ August 04, 2023

You got a way with words. I'm going to go with exactly that. I'm a quantum mechanic. I'll look into those books that you mentioned. Thanks for that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.