Horrible Pet Owners? in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/31/2023 5:14 a.m.

  • July 30, 2023, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since the slumlord upstairs got this dog it has been nothing but a barking and misbehaving thing. It barks at everything that moves and at every sound it hears especially when it’s out side or near a window. And when she leaves the dog alone it barks non stop till she gets back. And she doesn’t train it at all. Well if she did it wasn’t for the good of the behaviour of the dog. So this dog’s issuess is just another thing she has to fix but I don’t think she will believe me when I tell her and I think she will call hubby a lier to when he tells her.
There are so many things going wrong here and need to be fixed but I don’t think she will believe hubby when he tells her. I did laundry yesterday and it took 4 hours to dry a load of laundry because there is something wrong with the tempature and it gets too hot and the room smells almost like burnt rubber. So when I want to do laundry I have to get hubby to turn on the dryer so he can monitor the heat and so far he can’t do much. No matter what drying cycle it’s on it gets too hot for me and the “air” is too cold. I am just afraid that the dryer will over heat and catch on fire but hubby said the sensor will stop that. That might be true but this is a very old dryer and has never been maintained so I know it will be stopping and not working anyday now.
And for the last few days there has been a second dog she has been looking after and bthat dog runs back and forth down the hall and it’s like non stop also and I have a hard time sleeping especially when I have a headache. I think the slumlord needs to fix these dogs or send them to doggy day care or get them some medication to calm them down. Doggy prozac sounds like a good idea to me.
But the rent gets paid today so hopefully these issues will be fixed.

Onto something else…

The eelctricity will be turned off today from somwhere around 9 am or 10 am to 3 or 4 pm so hubby and I will be going out for lunch and do some grocery shopping and then later today hubby is going to call his brother and they will take back my birthday gift because they got the wrong one so I will be picking out the one I want. And then we will come back to the place where we pay rent. And hopefully the lights will be on.
I am not sure which one is the lesser of the two evils..when the water gets turned off or when the electricity gets turned off? Maybe it’s a bit easier when the water gets turned off because then you still have electricity. But I consider both to be a major commodity.

Onto something else…

On a more positive note it seems that my stomach issues have susided for now so that is good. But then I am not eating a whole lot and I haven’t eaten dinner in a few days except for my birthday and I only ate a small amont and what I didn’t want I gave to my son. I still don’t know what triggers the gas in my stomach so it’s going to be “lets eat this and see what happens” for a long while and when I know for sure I will just delete that from my diet.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 31, 2023


theKat July 31, 2023

it is sad... many little dogs are barkers like that. it would drive me crazy. unsure if you have any rights or if there is anything you can do as she owns the property

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 31, 2023

well if she doesn't get the dog help (because the dog won't stop it's a life long thing and intervention is needed by a professional) I will be calling the SPCA nd see what they have to say and if they can do something.

toddslife July 31, 2023

way is the slumlord turning off your electricity

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 31, 2023

she didn't it was hydro who is doing shedual maintaince...something she never does. And when we came back the lights were on and she was still not home...so it's nice and quiet here.

toddslife Jodie ⋅ July 31, 2023

ok sorry they do that in Hamilon to sometimes to do shedual maintaince.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.