Fat Heisenberg in Hello

  • July 30, 2023, 4:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Shaved the dome earlier. With my goatee, glasses and bald head I affectionately call myself Fat Heisenberg. ☺️. I’m pretty sure I’ve written that here before.

Woke up at six only after a few hours of sleep but I’m not dragging like I was the last two days. Got my rest. Now I’ve got another grocery list. 🤦‍♂️
Mom and I both scoured the diabetic cookbook and found at least four recipes she wants to try. A heart chicken pot pie, a smashed potato soup, a creamy chicken and broccoli fettuccine and lastly a chicken noodle soup. We shall feast like royalty!

Tonight though I’m making teriyaki pork stir fry. Good thing is all the leftovers we’ve accumulated we have eaten the next day for lunch. Hell, I bought a rotisserie chicken the other night and just last night I picked all the meat that was left and she uses that in her salads.

I know this PB has basically become a daily journal of mom’s progress and the different foods we’re trying but in all honesty thats really all I have going on right now. I mean yeah I have outpatient and court to deal with but the day to day life I’m now reading nutrition labels, digging through the freezer and pantry for various veggies and spices as well as being online and in that cookbook looking for something healthier but appetizing. It’s kind of become my full-time job now. I don’t mind cleaning and I love to cook so trying new recipes is like an exciting journey/experience for me.

Am I tired? Fuck yeah, who wouldn’t be. But it’s my mom. I remember her having to get healthier alternatives to cook for my dad when he got real sick. It’s taking care of a loved one. You do what you have to do.

So…show of hands, whose coming to dinner?


Nocturne July 30, 2023

hand shoots up Yum!! It's roast chicken night at my place. :D

J.E. Nocturne ⋅ July 30, 2023

Oooh roast chik chik. Sounds tasty.

Nocturne J.E. ⋅ July 30, 2023

My mom's roast chicken is the best really.

Mr. Mofo July 30, 2023

I watch in fear and awe as you take a bite out of your giant turkey leg and snarl out, "You're God damn right".

J.E. Mr. Mofo ⋅ July 30, 2023

Lol saying it with my mouth full

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.