I Had A Great Day Yesterday in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/30/2023 10:10 a.m.

  • July 30, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

To start thank-you all for the birthday wishes. They were very much appreciated and made my day.
I got everything I wanted and now I am all set for another year. My son gave me a space heater so now I won’t freeze my boobies off and hubby will be demandingthe heat stay on all winter or I will be using my space heater and she will have to pay another $50-$75.00 more in electricity. And I got a new toaster and a new electric shredder. And then some of the things I ordered from Amazon came so it was a good day for gifts.
I woke up with a headache and it lasted all day and what made it worse was that dog upstairs has what I think is speration anxiety so when she goes out, it doesn’t matter for how how long the dog starts to bark till she gets back. I am really surprised that none of the neighbours has said anything to her and I am not sure why she doesn’t take the dog with her? My brother takes his dog everywhere with him but then he has the kind of work life where his dog can go to work with him. But she doesn’t even train the dog to stop barking. She thinks that there is no reason why the dog can’t bark for 10 minutes when someone is comming into the front yard. I can understand a bark or two but to keep going for 10 minutes? I really dislike any animal that doesn’t behave. And I don’t think that dog is really trained to do much. But then she got the dog and it was already abused so she hasn’t done anything to fix it.

Onto something else....

It was really nice having my son here and listening to all the trivia he knows. He did say something that I thought was really weird. I had done a small load of laundry and I thought there wasn’t enough for the load but he showed me on the laundry scooper that there was a line for a small load and he called the laundry soap “sauce” and I have never heard of that before. So now I have a new word to use.

Onto something else…

Today hubby and I are just going to chill and relax and not do much. As for dinner maybe chicken? or maybe pork chops? Yesterday we had Chinese and there are left overs so hubby will have that for lunch today.
And I also want to do some laundry so that will be my day. Not very exciting but it will be a busy day.
I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe, And Behave.


Last updated July 30, 2023


Nocturne July 30, 2023

Happy Belated!! hugs Wow... I too am waiting for some Amazon stuff.

Jodie Nocturne ⋅ July 30, 2023

thanks

Nocturne Jodie ⋅ July 30, 2023

:)

theKat July 30, 2023

wow you had a great birthday! the heater you will love

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 30, 2023

I have a little table it can sit on so it will be perfect.

Anaiss July 30, 2023

I'm glad you had such a nice birthday! I had a dog with separation anxiety once and the barking and whining while I was gone was a real problem. It's very hard to help a dog with that kind of anxiety, it takes someone who knows what they're doing for the training involved.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ July 30, 2023

I read about the seperation anxiety and it does take a lot of work but it seems to me that she really doesn't know how to train a dog let alone herself. I wonder if doggy day care would help? And maybe the vet can tell her what and how to stop the barking?

toddslife July 30, 2023

glad you had a good day

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 30, 2023

thanks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.