Surgery. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • July 28, 2023, 10:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My daughter had her dental surgery this morning. My Mom came with. It was about 2 hours but it went super fast. I got us some food and then we just talked until she came back to get woke up. She’s now eating and resting. It’s another pretty hot day so we’re staying in where it’s cool. I am just so glad to get this done and we don’t have to worry about it anymore.

I mentioned to my Mom about what my Dad said to my daughter a couple of months ago because she hasn’t forgotten. I’m pretty stressed out because her Dad called last night and mentioned getting her in a few days so I need to figure out how to tell her that we don’t need to tell him. I’m absolutely terrified that it could definitely create some drama. My Mom said for me to just not let her go with him but I told her that she’s already missed most of her life with him and I’m not going to protect someone’s shitty behavior because he doesn’t know how to think before he speaks.

It’s like there’s always something to worry about. Like I’m seriously never done worrying about stuff and it’s usually caused because of someone else.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.