I Am Okay in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/28/2023 8:20 a.m.

  • July 28, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I figure as long as I am above ground it got to be a great day. And life will go on and I will do what I need to do to survive. The thing I don’t get is how can we be greatful for other things when the most important thing is us and then we can say we are greatful for this and that and for them and her and him. If it were not for you there is nothing anyone can be greatful for because you are the one who holds everyone together and without you everyone would be at a loss. So maybe it’s a good idea to start out your day saying you are greatful for you because you get to spend another day with those you love.

Onto something else....

I have noticed that when I take that liquid imodium I feel much better and I have no gas in my stomach and I am not walking really fast to the throne and sitting for what seems like hours. I just wish it was a lot easier to diagnose that I do have IBS and thn I know and I can work on it to make me feel better. But I know these things take time and you have to rule out each test one at a time before you have all the facts.
I will be phoning my doctor next week when hubby goes back to work and see if there are anymore tests I can get to figure out what is wrong with me.

Onto something else…

My son is comming today and staying till after dinner tomorrow so that will be nice. And hubby has two appointments today so he will be gone most of the morning and part of the afternoon so my son and I will have a nice visit and also the internet people are comming so now I will have my own internet and will have total control and can talk to the company when something isn’t working. And then hubby will be stting up my new laptop so I will be starting out brand new.

Onto something else…

Well I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated July 28, 2023


Nocturne July 28, 2023

I have my own Internet from Rogers. It's a discount from ODSP. :) I find that it fits my needs.

Jodie Nocturne ⋅ July 28, 2023

what's your thought about telus? I got a two year discount on my cable, phone and internet so I took it and I will be asking for another deal when this expires.

Nocturne Jodie ⋅ July 28, 2023

Telus is ok. I've never dealt with anything but Rogers. :)

theKat July 28, 2023

true... you have to take care of yourself... love yourself, respect yourself, trust yourself because if you don't it is hard for others to do it

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 29, 2023

well, I am still trying to do all of these and I am gettin better everyday.

toddslife July 28, 2023

enjoy your new laptop

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 29, 2023

I am thanks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.