I know My Birthday Is Getting Close. in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/26/2023 6:46 a.m.

  • July 25, 2023, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know this because birthday cards are starting to come through the snail mail. So far I got one from my aunt abd she usually sends me an e-card but this year she went on a cruise with my parents so the card it was. I was really surprised because she ususally doesn’t give me any gifts but this time she gave me a check so now I have some money to spend. And yes I sent her an e-mail to thank her but not sure when she will look at it. When my parents and my aunt go on cruises or do any travelling they don’t use their phones unless it is free and they don’t have to pay. So they usually wait till they are outside so then it’s free.
I am not sure if I am really looking forward to this birthday. it seems like every 10 years I feel like this and then I look at my son’s age and then I start to think how I have wasted my life By not travelling or going places like others have. And I know that another 10 years have gone and the only things I can look forward to is aging that much more. I sometimes wish I could live forever and never die. But I do know once we are born we will die and the horrible thing is we never know when.
And another thing that is turned into a really big deal is to cater to the birthday person. You might be taken out for a meal or go somewhere you have wanted to go for ages or maybe you just want company. But the whole day is all about you and you only.
But back in the day when your great grandparents were born there was often a big confusion of when they were born because birthds didn’t have to be regestered by law like they do now. My grandfather and a great aunt had this situation so they just picked a birthday and that is what it was. My grandfather picked Christmas day and my aunt picked sometime in October.
It would be really cool if we could all pick the day of our birthdays then it would mean something. Like January 1st. Then you would be called a “New Years Baby” And you would be older then evrone who was born that year. But then you would have to say you were born at 12:01 am.

Onto something else....

Tonight for dinner I am going to attempt to make my famous meat and spagetti sauce. It’s been a long while since I have messed up the kitchen and actually ate something that was better then frozen something.
And as for the domestic work I need to do some laundry and some general clean up. other then that not much.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated July 26, 2023


theKat July 26, 2023

happy birthday EARLY! I hope your day will be as special as you are!

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 26, 2023

Thanks. How is Jo doing?

Asenath Waite July 26, 2023

Happy Early Birthday. :)

Jodie Asenath Waite ⋅ July 27, 2023

thanks...

Nocturne July 29, 2023

Happy early Birthday Jo. So, in the past your relatives just chose a birthdate?? I choose April 1st then. LOL

Jodie Nocturne ⋅ July 29, 2023

well their parents didn't register their births so there was no real record. LIKE MY GRANFATHER ON MY MOM'S SIDE CHOSE xmas day.

Nocturne Jodie ⋅ July 29, 2023

Nice. Christmas Day get extra pressies.

Jodie Nocturne ⋅ July 29, 2023

except he was Jewish so he could could celebrate hannakka

Nocturne Jodie ⋅ July 30, 2023

Omg. LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.