I Did What? in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/25/2023 9:17 p.m.

  • July 25, 2023, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went yesterday after our Costco trip and laid down for a nap. It was about 2 pm in the afternoon and I figure I would be back up at about 4 or 5 pm to start dinner. Bu th that never happened because I just woke up now at about 5:15 am and I am trying to figure out how I selt so long. I have never ever done this in recent memory and I feel kind of bad wondering why hubby didn’t wake me up. Well I will find out later today the why’s of letting me sleep. But I guess I was that tired and didn’t want to get up.

Onto something else…

I ended up spending a little more then $100.00 and hubby ended up spending a little more then $200.00 but we didn’t get everything on the list because they didn’t have it so those things will be gotten soemwhere else. And I did get some good deals so I am happy. And hubby got some really good deals so we have basacally what we went for so that is good.

Onto something else…

Yesterday I needed a rent receipt from the slumlord and a letter saying my rent has gone up and she printed the letter hubby e-mailed to her and she wrote out two rent receipts and spelled my last name wrong again. I can’t understand how people can’t spell a persons name the right way wspecially if they have lived in the same building for so many years. I need t send this to a governemnt agency and I hope they won’t ask for a rent receipt that has the right spelling. But I will be telling her to learn how to spell my name right. I spell her name right so I deserve the same respect.

Onto something else…

Well today is officially hubby’s holidays so there is no morning routine no waking up so early and not rushing to be on time. And everything is at a much slower pace and I like that.
And as for meals they should be easy once I get the sink full of dishes done and turn on the dishwasher.
And hubby says he wants to try a different setting for the dryer to see how hot the other settings get so I think I want to do some laundry and see what he comes up with. But then what I think is too hot he doesn’t so maybe this way he will see. But I won’t be holding my breath because I am sure I will turn blue and other colours.

Onto something else…

Well, I need to stop here and get started on my day....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated July 25, 2023


theKat July 26, 2023

it is not hard to spend a few hundred at Costco.... and you must have needed the rest

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 26, 2023

yup..

Anaiss July 26, 2023

That is one long sleep you had! I can't begin to imagine sleeping for that many hours but you must have needed it. Why will you send the rent receipt to a government agency?

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ July 26, 2023

Because I collect something called disability and they need to know how much my rent is so they can make sure I have some of it or most of it.

toddslife July 26, 2023

wow that's close to 15 hours i never sleep well I get about 5 hours at night as I keep waking up all night

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.