My Gums Are On Fire in Hello

  • July 24, 2023, 11:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to the taco truck after group. Loaded them down with the red and green chili sauce. Mmm burning deliciousness. The order comes with four and now I want four more.

After mom eats we’re heading to the library so I can print up her FMLA forms. I’d do it here but alas, no printer.

Today in group we watched a Showtime sports interview with boxer Tyson Fury. I used to watch boxing a lot back in the day but now not so much. Needless to say I had no idea who the guy was. The subject of our meeting was dual diagnosis and in his interview he was very open about his depression which led to substance abuse which led to him losing his boxing license and weighing 400 pounds. (He’s 6‘9)

Further into the interview he talked about getting help and medication. He started exercising again and eating healthy. His motivation was a rival boxer who said he was washed up and finished. He used that fire in his belly (plus support network of family) to overcome his depression and get fit again. Towards the end of the interview he says he trains daily and if he misses a day or two he feels like crap. I know that getting up and moving about releases natural endorphins in the brain that makes you feel better.

With all that being said I’m thinking about taking daily walks again. Granted it’s nuclear hot outside, it might help. If anything I have an old exercise bike in the garage I can drag out. I figure thirty minutes a day might do me some justice and help out with the stress I’ve been under.

Food for thought…speaking of food I want more tacos lol.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.