1 in 30 in Current Events

  • July 24, 2023, 10:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have an interview this week at a cat Cafe. There is also that hiring event at the art supplies store that I am going to do as well. The cafe is part-time for a day shift. I don’t know if I can make that work. I prefer an evening weekend gig. Beggers can’t be choosers, I suppose. The art supplies store is hiring for a restocking position that starts at 5 am. That is the one I have my eyes on. That one is probably part-time which is better than the casual hours I was dropped to at the home hardware store I’m currently employed at.

I also spoke with the HR at my store about transferring to the store side. It’s such a dreadful transition because I know nothing about the products. Being a merchandiser there all I have to do is service the products, not the people. The customers suck. They show up and barely know how to explain what it is that they are looking for. Then they ask questions as though we all went to trade school for plumbing or electrical, etc. It’s concerning to see an electrician ask an associate about how to wire things.

I am also a couple of weeks away from hearing back about the temp full-time position at the location by my place. That is 100% what I want. I’ve applied for it multiple times. It sucks that it is temp and doesn’t start until September but whatever.

So 1 out of the 30 or so places that I applied to, only 1 has reached out for an interview. It’s a start.

Well, I shall see if I manage to do anything productive today. The only thing I have planned is to take my grandmother grocery shopping. We have clear skies and a hot day today. I want to go lay in a field and tan. Apparently, tans don’t last long.


Nocturne July 24, 2023

Cat cafes sound great... you a cat lover??

TL Nocturne ⋅ July 24, 2023

oh yes that I am

Nocturne TL ⋅ July 27, 2023

Me too. They are mysterious

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.