Wonk Wonk in Current Events

  • July 23, 2023, 12:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I spent yesterday watching my niece and nephew so that my sisters and mother could spend quality time together. One of my sisters just had a baby. I was a little intimidated but it went smoothly. We spent the entire day playing. I wore them out and they wore me out.

I’m mentally preparing myself to experience some depression today or tomorrow. This always happens after I spend time with them. It hurts to be apart. I used to be a nanny for my niece, our bond is strong. When I got home I kept hearing their laughs and cries in my head.

Today I am trying to get to the beach. I asked me roommate a few days ago and she was up for it but to no one’s surprise she has changed her mind. She is going to have another summer if not doing anything. Another day of being a lazy fool. I’m done trying to include her. I invited Kyle and he hasn’t given me a straight answer. I feel like he is going to fall off the face of the planet like he did last time. He left me hanging. If he doesn’t respond to me today I will make a stink and call him out for it.

I am experiencing some weird shit on FB with somebody. He is active on his account, he is all over my newsfeed and so I engage with his content as does other people. My comments are witty and playful and it would appear that he is reading into them. He DM’d me “You can message me here if you want my attention.” Long story short, he thinks I’m flirting. I am not. I think he is smitten for me and built something in his head. Now I feel like I am gaslighting him as I try to explain that I am just facebooking. He has a Pisces Venus, he lives in dreamland.

Bev just called me, she and her boyfriend locked themselves out of their house and it’s good thing I have a spare key. I think they will hide one somewhere for the next time it happens.

Well, I guess I should figure out something to do today since mine is becoming a bust.

I found an influencer that travels the world alone because he got sick of trying to talk his friends into doing things. Story of my life. I remember this being my summer every single year. If it’s them saying no to me it’s them never including me. It’s gotten better. Anyway, blah blah blah.

I will talk with my HR this week about transferring to the store side where there are more hours. I’m waiting to hear back about the position I “interviewed” for by my place. I have a hiring event at a store for a position I applied for on Thursday. I need a win.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.