The storm in Journal

  • July 20, 2023, 12:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

That just blew through was magical. I sort of used to wonder if the ecstasy of a good storm was all in my head. No one else seems to be very excited about them. I sense the storms coming and I love to go outside and watch them come in. Seeing the brown, purple, blue dark clouds rolling in the sky. Watching the dirty wind blow through. Feeling the first drops. Buffeting winds blowing streams of rain against the house. Smelling the rain and electricity. It’s just magic. I feel excited, fresh, free, happy. I don’t know why, exactly. And then my kids get excited, too. I wasn’t sure if my oldest got excited just because I did. But now the young one is so happy to see a storm, too. She was squealing in delight! So I’m not so sure that it’s just me. I just wonder why most people don’t feel it.
I got rid of my blog and now I’m stymied. I want to write more articles! I’ve been experiment in the garden a lot this year. I’ve usually got an above average garden, but now I think I’ve just gone and made my gardening skills professional. I created a new foliar spray, perfected my potatoe fertilizer, and started propagating with the early spring trimmings I had. Right now I’ve got a ton of cucumbers to start pickling. I need to buy mustard seeds, still the one thing I’m not growing to make pickles, lol. The easiest thing in the world to grow I’m not growing. Go figure.
I want to start an medicinal herb garden. Recently I took the stop the bleed certification course, mostly because I have excellent chronic health skills and about zero traumatic health skills, and I expect the world to implode very soon. So to go with the trauma skills I’m going to need some trauma medicine. The things I need to start are cayenne, yarrow, shepherd’s purse, lobelia and echinacea. I’m tired of buying stuff. Even more so when I have plenty of growing ability. Stocked up on supplies, too. Like gauze, bandages, sterilizers, etc. Something’s coming, guys.
Started a little water garden, too. I kind of always wanted one. I dug out a little feeder trench, and lined with bricks. Need to fill in with stone. I know we’re about to move, but. I sorry of want to figure out if my point idea is doing to work before I make one in my long term property lol.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.