Southern Heat, Alabama Sun in Hello

  • July 20, 2023, 3:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

92 F/33 C

Dear lawd the humidity. It’s like walking into a hot wet fart in a sauna. I haven’t mowed the lawn since before mom went into the hospital. Backyard wasn’t so bad, knocked it out in twenty or so minutes. Normally it takes about the same for the front. Not this time. Took almost an hour with several breaks.

Grass was too high.
Mower kept clogging.
The HEAT!

Pretty sure I filled up my thermal cup at least four times with water trying to tackle that mess.

But it’s done
My reward?
El Cazador taco truck!
Inhaled four of those delicious taco treats loaded with the green and red sauce

I’m showered, smelling good, soft skin and chilling in front of the fan.

Ma and I have to go back to the store for a few items we forgot (plus fill my BP script.)

Oh ya! Had a chat with Dr. Sabio a bit. Told him about mom. They did a urine test on me and apparently I, too, had high sugar levels. They did the finger prick test and my glucose was 113 and my A1C is good AND my blood pressure is at regular levels now for the first time in years. 😎

See, quitting drinking is benefitting me in more than one way. Now he wants me to quit smoking heh

All in all a good day so far

Plus, I got a full night’s rest for the first time in about two weeks.

Full of PMA today.
Positive
Mental
Attitude

✌️ Y’all!


Last updated July 20, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.