Ate Breakfast For Dinner. in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/20/2023 10:38 a.m.

  • July 20, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hubby got to leave work early yesterday because there isn’t much work to do and the company has been really slow. So he was home at around 7 pm instead of 8:30 pm so it was nice. And because I wasn’t feeling all that good and not wanting to eat hubby had one of those TV dinners because it was fast and doesn’t make much of a mess. And I ate mini shredded wheat and that was enough for me. And soon after I went to bed. Tonight I will have to make the pork chops I was going to make yesterday but I am not sure if I will want to eat them. I am not sure what will go with them but it will be something ediable.

Onto something else..

I talked to my son yesterday and he told me he ordered my birthday present and I should get it tomorrow. I told him that I will wait to open it when he is here on friday or Saturday. It will be fun having him here for a day or so. I also know what he is getting me and he has gotten me the best one he can afford and it has all the features I want on it. He is getting me a space heater so I won’t be cold in the winter. I don’t think the land lady will be letting us have hgher heat tempatures even though we are helping her with the carbon tax so I will have this back up and there is nothing she can do except evict me. But acording to the law I am allowed to have a space heater as long as it has all the safty standards and will automatically turn off when it reaches the specified tempature. And the land lady can’t do shit to me because of that. I think when it comes to new stuff like energy efficiant things that the landlady doesn’t know the safty features on them. Like the best type of washer and dryer is to get a smart applience and have them stack one on top of the other and that way it uses less water and less electricity and less space. And the rest of the applience should and need to be smart also and energy efficiant but for some reason that costs too much money. The thing I don’t get is why try to conserve energy if you are not wanting to get the equitment so you can? truning the heat down at night isn’t energy efficant becasue the heat has to work harder to get to the daytime tempature and that is not good for me or the furnace. And the furnace does need to be serviced at lets once a year twice a year would be better. But then again it costs money to save money.
Whenever I buy something I always look at what other people have said about the product and then look at the safty features it has and then I look at the cost and then I decide if I want it bad enough. And I am always looking for the sales.

Onto something else....

I have been noticing that the dryer I use here seems to be getting really hot and the top of the dryer feels hot when II touch it so I haven’t been doing as much laundry that I would like and I am sttarting to get really worried that a fire will start and my clothes will burn. And there are no more tempatures i can turn the cycle down because I am at perment press now and the next one down is air only and that won’t work. And I have also noticed that the drum is red when I open the door and the dryer hasn’t stopped. But I told the landlady this and she felt the top of the dryer and told me to use the next level and I have been but now it’s getting too hot. I don’t know why she didn’t get it fixed when I told her years ago. But now she will have to get it fixed or replace the dryer. I really hate and dislike cheap people. And no I am not cheap because I will get the best that I can afford and I always make sure it has some kind of warenty just in case. The landlady doesn’t care about warenties or being able to call someone to fix things she fixes it herself and that is probally why she spends too much money because she goes through so many steps instead of listening to me and getting right to the source. Like when a drain is clogged you don’t put a half a bottle of some powder to unblock it. You take the pipe off and try to clean it so there is a way for the gunk to come out. I have learned over the years when something doesn’t work right you can usually see why and when you tell the person who is fixing it they look there and not anywhere else. And you don’t need to go through all the pre steps before getting to the real issue. That just wastes too much time and money. But then what do I know? I just rent and I have no idea how to read what the experts say. So I am often told.

Onto something else....
Well, it’s that time where I need to stop and start my day…such as it is....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 20, 2023


theKat July 20, 2023

dryers can catch fire! look at lent trap and also under dryer to make sure air is getting thru

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 20, 2023

I clean the lint thinggy everytime I use the dryer. So I am doing my part. But she has to do the looing under the dryer and everywhere else.

Anaiss July 20, 2023

I'm glad you'll be getting a space heater. It's crazy to be freezing in your own home. Also yes, dryers can catch on fire. One of the condos in my building had a dryer fire a few years ago, we all had to evacuate the building and the fire department came. There was considerable damage to her condo.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ July 20, 2023

You know why her dryer was so hot that it caught fire?

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ July 21, 2023

I meant her clothes dryer. It caught on fire because the lint in the hose hadn't been cleared in too long.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ July 21, 2023

yeah that is the first thing I do just before the clothes go into the dryer and I just hope nothing happens.

toddslife July 20, 2023

have did that had Breakfast For Dinner

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 20, 2023

I like to have bacon, sausages and hash browns and scrambled eggs...Oh and toast and waffles with gobs of butter and syrup.

toddslife Jodie ⋅ July 20, 2023

me to like bacon, sausages scrambled eggs and toast if i go to a resistant i get sausages scrambled eggs white toast

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 20, 2023

I more oftn then not have sausages.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.