Health insurance shit in Bittersweet

  • July 19, 2023, 10:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok so there is a lot for it…Im not sure what the fuck im doing.
Im on Kaisers website and they have some cool features. I can speak with a doctor on the app, or have a virtual visit. Have my meds refilled ect all on the app with virtual visits.
BUT I think i need to see a gyno and I cant schedule that online. It says to choose a primary care giver, So you type in your addres and it pulls up a huge list and then you can open them up but have no way to adding them as a primary caregiver. It says choose it. THEN upload your medications lists THEN schedule an appt. But Im stuck on the add a primary caregiver. I found a place that isnt that far that takes Kaiser, has a female Family practitioner and hopefully can do a gynoexam. But chances are, they may make me go to some hospital or some shit for a visit.
Ive been bleeding during sex. Not after, or like from rough sex. But every time we have sex, not rough, but in general. I start bleeding. Badly… My blankets are in the wash and wont be done any time soon because there was a ton of blood from last night. Its about 22 hours later and I just stopped bleeding. Google suggests is a benign polyp. But a family practitioner may not do gyno exams. In Ak they did. But here is weird. Both times ive set up appts with a fam dr, they have said they dont do that and referred me elsewhere for a “well woman” check. Like weird right? Thats odd? I found a womans place that does gyn and obs that accepts most insurances, But i dont know if they came up on Kaiser’s search? I would have to call and ask I guess. I HATE that.

We have new dental plans too. It has a $30 copay for most dental work. And then 30% on big shit like the root canals i need which are 1500 each. But they only cover 2K per year. So I could get one done and thats it. They also cover 2K worth of orthodontics throughout your life. So T was thinking of getting braces.

Its nice, but its also SO stressful. Like… I need to call our payroll place and make sure they they added my deductions for health insurance too. Lord knows I dont want it to be canceled before i get started or some shit. Because they never responded when I emailed about it.... Sigh.

Im already stressed. And im feeling so discouraged and stressed about the bleeding. My friend died of cancer that metastasized to her uterus and cervix and one of the big symptoms she had was bleeding irregularly.

Bring on the lightning.... going to bed....


Small Town Girl July 20, 2023

That's concerning. I'd rather see an OB/GYN who actually knows their shit in situations like that. PCP may just refer you to OB anyway, then you have a wasted visit you still have to pay for. I have found too that PCPs are getting dumber all the time. They don't know a blessed thing.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ July 20, 2023

Yeah I found a place. I have to call them during hours and get an appt set up. Kaiser covers 1 well woman visit a year. So I can get an exam. Then my copay is only 10 bucks. I hope they can get me in. I wish i could make an appt online.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ July 20, 2023

Yeah ota ridiculous! OB is always months out!! But they should be able to get you in in a situation like this!! Keep me/us posted!! You had a hysterectomy no? Or you want one?? I can't recall.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ July 20, 2023

I want one. Take the useless annoying thing OUT!
Its like Ive had sex with the same man for 20 years. Its not like size has changed. So Why the heck am I bleeding every time we have good sex.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ July 21, 2023

Fibroid tumors and cysts no doubt. That was me. I am so lucky I had an awesome OB who effing understood that shit needed to come out!! She told me when I was in my 20s to just tell her when I was ready and she would do it. Idk why all OBs aren't like that!! They should be! They know what's up with these conditions!! It's literally their specialty, and yet they hem and haw over it. I get so mad when I hear other women struggling. You just have to find a good OB, or be adamant that they work for you and they need to do this.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ July 21, 2023

They offered me an ablation to stop my periods but wouldent just yank it. They said there was "no reason" its like... Because im not having kids anymore? Because my periods are excessive" Because i dont NEED it. Because it causes problems?
They didnt call me today so ill have to call them on Monday. They have short biz hours on Friday. I just didnt have time during work to call.
I have cysts and when they pop oh god its painful. Im over it. Surgery worries me too but im over it.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ July 21, 2023

When I had my hysterectomy? Man, now I heard such stories of how bad the recovery was for many women, but for me? I felt AMAZING the same day! The day after?! I was like OMG. I hadn't felt that good in years! My recovery was easy peasy! The worst for me was the fact that they used adhesive tape on me, which I am allergic too, and I found that I Am allergic to surgical iodine. That rashes from those were AWFUL and by far the worst part! I am betting you would probably feel much better and have an easier recovery too.

So many women tell me their OBs insist on ablation before a hysterectomy! Mine literally told me it was a dated procedure that does have its place in some cases, but in mine she knew it was a waste of time, money for me, and procedural trauma on the body. She literally was like "No. You need a hysterectomy, and since the ovaries will have to come out one day as well? I am taking everything at once. It's all or nothing. So many OBs will insist on leaving the ovaries, and I am like whyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?! They have to come out too! We are going in and doing this once! It's a hard recovery, the procedure isn't cheap. Why make you do this twice? I'm taking it all, or I am not doing it." Me: DO IT. TAKE IT ALL!

I wonder if you ever got on an insurance that was more common, like BCBS or something if you could cross states lines and come to MN and see my OB? She literally does not eff around, or BS you. She is by far, literally THE BEST MD I have ever been too! I'd gladly give you her info if you are ever at that point and can't get anywhere in Colorado with an OB. I have sent so many people to her, that she should give me commission!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ July 21, 2023

Well ive got Kaiser and it has this big network so im hoping once I can get in to see an OB that they will be more apt to help. When you are on Medicaid they dont like to do much that is beyond maintenance and they dont consider removal in the "treat and street modality" I really like my GP, shes awesome, but most GPs dont do OB work here either.

Jinn July 22, 2023

Definitely get that taken care of ASAP .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.