I Don't Want It! in Hello

  • July 19, 2023, 7:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just need it!
To breathe!
To feel!
To know I’m alive!

Tool - Stinkfist

Cravings suck. Under my usual guise of getting a Mt. Dew icee I drove to the liquor store. Arguing with myself the whole damn time. I know I see my doc tomorrow for a refill on my BP meds. I know I have mom to take care of. I know I have to drive her around tomorrow. I know I’m in rehab and talk openly about my former drug and alcohol use amongst people who have done the same…

Ultimately…I got in the right lane and drove past the damn place. I went and got my Icee. I have a load of laundry to do and change out the litter boxes then lastly run the garbage to the curb. I’m still tired. Very tired. Up all night again last night and napped today.

I need some crack…

Update: The relapse episode of Mom is on. I need to see this.


Last updated July 19, 2023


Mr. Mofo July 19, 2023

I need some crack…<----Comedy fucking gold.

Congrats on driving past your personal hell!

J.E. Mr. Mofo ⋅ July 19, 2023

Thanks lol

Helena_ July 20, 2023

Man, that’s incredible. Well done. I hope you won’t minimise how significant that decision was.

J.E. Helena_ ⋅ July 20, 2023

I'm trying not to

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.